City of Farmersville

Tulare County

Verified Aug. 4, 2026

City of Farmersville is a city authority in the State of California, serving 10,397 residents. 662 residential solar installs are on record here. This page is the permit route for that jurisdiction: the fifteen steps from working out who has a say over an address through to permission to operate, the documents this authority publishes, and 62 answers taken from those documents and dated.

Permitting 5 steps · 28 questions

Whether a permit is needed — Yes Q3 Electrical and building permits — Combined Q4 Where you file — City's own MyGov portal (public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca) for application intake, document upload and fee collection — 'Roof Mount Solar System' template under… Q20

Permit required
Yes92% source
What it costs
$200.00 flat for a Residential Rooftop Solar Energy System up to 15 kW, plus $15/kW above 15 kW ($330.00 flat + $15/kW above 15 kW for a residential GROUND-mount system)65% source
Key document
permit portal listing + city department page cited by 4 open the document
  1. Confirm who has a say over your address

    A city address is usually permitted by the city, not the county — but not always, and some authorities keep building and hand electrical to someone else. Getting this wrong costs the whole submittal, because every requirement below belongs to whoever actually holds jurisdiction. Check the overlays in the same pass: an HOA, a historic district, a windstorm certification or a system-size cap can reshape the design, and all of them are cheaper to find now than after the array is laid out.

    • Is this authority the AHJ for residential solar at this address? Yes 90% · city department page
    • What does this authority permit itself, and what does it delegate? Delegated 88% · city department page
    • Is a permit required for a residential rooftop PV system? Yes 92% · permit portal listing
    • Is there a separate electrical permit, or is it combined? Combined 72% · permit portal listing
    • Is a HOA or architectural approval required first? No 72% · state statute (enacted text)
    • Is there a historic-district review? No 85% · municipal code table of contents (exhaustive, self-extracted)
    • Is a wind or windstorm certification required? No 80% · municipal code table of contents (exhaustive, self-extracted)
    • Is a Specific Use Permit or Council approval ever required? Normally no. Gov. Code §65850.5(b)-(c): a use permit may be required only if 'the building official... makes a finding, based on substantial evidence, that the solar energy system could have a specific, adverse impact upon the public health and safety,' and any such requirement can be denied only on written findings with no feasible mitigation. Farmersville's own code has no separate use-permit trigger for rooftop solar (its Conditional Use Permit chapter, FMC 17.96, is not cross-referenced from the solar-access section 17.68.030). 68% · state statute (enacted text) + municipal code
    • Is there a system-size cap on residential generation? No hard cap on residential system size found in Farmersville's own zoning or building code. 10 kW AC / 30 kW thermal is only the STATE-LAW definition of a 'small residential rooftop solar energy system' (Gov. Code §65850.5(j)(3)(A)) that would trigger the expedited ministerial process Farmersville appears never to have locally implemented (see jurisdiction block) — it is a floor for expedited treatment, not a ceiling on what may be permitted. 65% · state statute + municipal code (exhaustive search)
  2. Check who is allowed to apply

    Several authorities require the electrical permit to be pulled by a licensed electrician, or require the contractor to be registered with them BEFORE applying. Registration is not same-day. This is second on the list rather than fourth because it is the step most likely to stop the job before the drawings matter.

  3. Build the submittal package

    Almost everywhere wants a site plan, a one-line or three-line electrical diagram, equipment cut sheets with listings, and a structural attachment detail. Build it against the published checklist rather than the last jurisdiction you worked in — the checklist is what the reviewer marks against.

    • What documents make up a complete submittal? Tulare County RMA's general 'Requirements for Obtaining a Building Permit' handout (the only submittal checklist tied to Farmersville by name) calls for: three plot plans (buildings/pools, well/septic distances, APN, setbacks, driveway/scale/north arrow, easement proof, FEMA-flood distances) plus, for new residential construction, two complete sets of building plans at 1/8" minimum scale — THREE sets 'If Farmersville or Exeter' — covering foundation, floor framing, floor plan, elevations, roof plan, cross-sections, plumbing/mechanical/electrical plans, engineering data, Title-24 energy calcs, will-serve letters, and item (m): 'Photo-voltaic (Solar System) plans for all New Residential Submittal.' This document is written for new construction generally, not a PV-retrofit-specific checklist — none exists (see q57). 78% · published checklist (Tulare County RMA)
    • How many copies, and in what format? Two (2) complete sets of building plans, paper, 1/8" minimum scale for general submittals — explicitly THREE (3) sets 'If Farmersville or Exeter'; three (3) plot plans. 80% · published checklist (Tulare County RMA)
    • Is a site plan required, and what must it show? Yes — a plot plan showing all buildings/pools with sizes and uses; well/septic locations and distances; APN and setbacks to all property lines; driveway from the public right-of-way with scale and north arrow; proof of recorded easement for private access easements; and two right-angle distances to the street centerline and side property line for FEMA flood location. 78% · published checklist (Tulare County RMA)
  4. Apply and pay

    Most authorities now take the whole application through a portal, and several states cap or constrain what a residential solar permit may cost. Check whether plan check is billed separately before you quote the job.

    • Which permit portal does this authority use? City's own MyGov portal (public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca) for application intake, document upload and fee collection — 'Roof Mount Solar System' template under 'Over The Counter Projects.' Plan check and inspection are then performed by Tulare County RMA staff under contract; the county's own portal/phone (Citizen Access Portal / (559) 624-7000) is the route the city's own Building & Code Compliance page directs residents to for that side of the process. 78% · permit portal listing + city department page
    • What does a residential solar permit cost? $200.00 flat for a Residential Rooftop Solar Energy System up to 15 kW, plus $15/kW above 15 kW ($330.00 flat + $15/kW above 15 kW for a residential GROUND-mount system) 65% · fee schedule (Tulare County RMA)
    • How is the fee calculated? Tiered 65% · fee schedule (Tulare County RMA)
    • Is there a separate plan-check fee? No 55% · fee schedule (Tulare County RMA)
  5. Plan review — and start the utility in parallel

    Interconnection is a separate process from the permit and usually the longer pole. Where the utility does not depend on the permit being issued, running both at once is the single biggest saving available on a residential job.

28 questions answered against City of Farmersville’s own published documents

Q1 Is this authority the AHJ for residential solar at this address? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherCity of Farmersville is the incorporated AHJ for its own limits; its own page administers a Building & Code Compliance function and its MyGov portal lists an explicit 'Roof Mount Solar System' permit template, though plan check/inspection are performed by Tulare County RMA under contract (see jurisdiction block).

city department page checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q2 What does this authority permit itself, and what does it delegate? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Delegated

Why the confidence is not higherBoth Building and Electrical plan check/inspection are contracted to Tulare County RMA per the city's own statement; the city retains only Fire (in-house) and legal Planning/Zoning authority (though Planning is itself staffed by contracted consultants 4Creeks Inc. and We Plan Cities, per the city's own staff directory).

city department page checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q3 Is a permit required for a residential rooftop PV system? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherThe city's own MyGov permit portal lists 'Roof Mount Solar System' as an application template ('This is an application for a roof mount solar system in a single-family dwelling'), and the city's own zoning code (FMC 17.68.030(B)(3)) refers explicitly to 'the building permit for the solar energy collection system.'

permit portal listing checked 2026-08-31 https://public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca/templates?module=pi

Q4 Is there a separate electrical permit, or is it combined? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Combined

Why the confidence is not higherMyGov lists a single 'Roof Mount Solar System' template with no separate solar-electrical companion permit; distinct 'AMP Electrical Panel Change Out' and 'AMP Electrical Panel Upgrade' templates exist but are for general panel work, not carved out of the solar scope specifically. Not stated in so many words in any ordinance.

permit portal listing checked 2026-08-31 https://public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca/templates?module=pi

Q5 Who is allowed to pull the electrical permit? Core Who may apply

Either

Why the confidence is not higherNo Farmersville-specific restriction was found in the municipal code or on the MyGov listing; this is an inference from the general California framework (licensed C-10/C-46/B contractor, or owner-builder) rather than a Farmersville statement.

permit portal listing (inference) checked 2026-08-31 https://public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca/templates?module=pi

Q6 Must the contractor be registered with this authority before applying? Core Who may apply

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherFMC §5.04.050: 'it is unlawful for any person to transact and carry on any business, trade, profession, calling or occupation in the city without first having procured a license from the city to do so.' This is a general revenue-purpose business-license ordinance (§5.04.020), not solar-specific, so it is unclear whether it is actually enforced as a gate at building-permit intake for an out-of-town contractor pulling a single permit.

municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted) checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT5BUTALIRE_CH5.04BULI&productId=16351

Q7 Is a homeowner permitted to self-install and self-permit? Who may apply

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherNo Farmersville-specific statement found; inferred from the general California owner-builder framework, which no Farmersville ordinance excludes solar from.

inference (no local exclusion found) checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q8 What documents make up a complete submittal? Core Submittal package

Tulare County RMA's general 'Requirements for Obtaining a Building Permit' handout (the only submittal checklist tied to Farmersville by name) calls for: three plot plans (buildings/pools, well/septic distances, APN, setbacks, driveway/scale/north arrow, easement proof, FEMA-flood distances) plus, for new residential construction, two complete sets of building plans at 1/8" minimum scale — THREE sets 'If Farmersville or Exeter' — covering foundation, floor framing, floor plan, elevations, roof plan, cross-sections, plumbing/mechanical/electrical plans, engineering data, Title-24 energy calcs, will-serve letters, and item (m): 'Photo-voltaic (Solar System) plans for all New Residential Submittal.' This document is written for new construction generally, not a PV-retrofit-specific checklist — none exists (see q57).

Why the confidence is not higherExtracted directly with pdftotext -layout from the county's own PDF, which explicitly names Farmersville. Not solar-specific; the closest thing to a PV checklist Farmersville or the county publishes.

published checklist (Tulare County RMA) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/wbxzbcae2i/original/REQUIR-FOR-BUILDING-PERMIT---ENGLISH.pdf?u=glnnvi&download=true

Q9 How many copies, and in what format? Submittal package

Two (2) complete sets of building plans, paper, 1/8" minimum scale for general submittals — explicitly THREE (3) sets 'If Farmersville or Exeter'; three (3) plot plans.

Why the confidence is not higherQuoted directly from the county's own Requirements handout, which names Farmersville specifically for the 3-set rule.

published checklist (Tulare County RMA) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/wbxzbcae2i/original/REQUIR-FOR-BUILDING-PERMIT---ENGLISH.pdf?u=glnnvi&download=true

Q10 Is a site plan required, and what must it show? Core Submittal package

Yes — a plot plan showing all buildings/pools with sizes and uses; well/septic locations and distances; APN and setbacks to all property lines; driveway from the public right-of-way with scale and north arrow; proof of recorded easement for private access easements; and two right-angle distances to the street centerline and side property line for FEMA flood location.

Why the confidence is not higherItem 1 of the county's Requirements handout, extracted directly. General building-permit requirement, not solar-specific.

published checklist (Tulare County RMA) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/wbxzbcae2i/original/REQUIR-FOR-BUILDING-PERMIT---ENGLISH.pdf?u=glnnvi&download=true

Q11 Is a one-line / three-line diagram required? Core Drawings & calculations

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedTulare County RMA's 'Requirements for Obtaining a Building Permit' handout (the only document tied to Farmersville by name, extracted in full with pdftotext) lists 'Plumbing, Mechanical and Electrical Plans' generically but never uses one-line/three-line diagram terminology; Farmersville's own municipal code (full text of Title 15 Buildings and Construction extracted via the Municode API) contains no PV-specific plan-content requirement at all. No PV-specific checklist exists (see q57).

https://tc-web.widen.net/content/wbxzbcae2i/original/REQUIR-FOR-BUILDING-PERMIT---ENGLISH.pdf?u=glnnvi&download=true

Q12 Are string and conductor calculations required? Drawings & calculations

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame document as q11 — no line for string or conductor calculations; no PV-specific checklist exists anywhere for Farmersville.

https://tc-web.widen.net/content/wbxzbcae2i/original/REQUIR-FOR-BUILDING-PERMIT---ENGLISH.pdf?u=glnnvi&download=true

Q13 Is a structural PE stamp required, and at what threshold? Core Engineering & stamps

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedCounty Requirements handout item (h) asks for 'all engineering data' with no valuation or size threshold stated; Farmersville's own Title 15 (Buildings and Construction, extracted in full) contains no such threshold. No further checklist exists.

https://tc-web.widen.net/content/wbxzbcae2i/original/REQUIR-FOR-BUILDING-PERMIT---ENGLISH.pdf?u=glnnvi&download=true

Q14 Is an electrical PE stamp required, and at what threshold? Engineering & stamps

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame as q13 — no electrical PE-stamp threshold stated anywhere in the county handout or Farmersville's own Title 15 text.

https://tc-web.widen.net/content/wbxzbcae2i/original/REQUIR-FOR-BUILDING-PERMIT---ENGLISH.pdf?u=glnnvi&download=true

Q15 What does a residential solar permit cost? Core Fees

$200.00 flat for a Residential Rooftop Solar Energy System up to 15 kW, plus $15/kW above 15 kW ($330.00 flat + $15/kW above 15 kW for a residential GROUND-mount system)

Why the confidence is not higherRead directly (pdftotext -layout) from Tulare County RMA's adopted Master Fee Schedule, 'As of July 1, 2026' (Res. #2019-0238, effective 7/1/2019, unchanged in the current book). The schedule does not name Farmersville anywhere — it is the county's general RMA fee schedule — but since the county performs Farmersville's building plan check/inspection under contract, this is the best available evidence of the fee actually charged. Not independently confirmed by any Farmersville-specific document that this exact schedule (rather than a separate city arrangement) is what is billed.

fee schedule (Tulare County RMA) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/z9ffp6xqs8/pdf/Schedule-of-Fees-FY-26.27-Final.pdf

Q16 How is the fee calculated? Core Fees

Tiered

Why the confidence is not higherFlat base fee up to 15 kW then a per-kW adder above that — same county fee schedule as q15, same caveat about not being Farmersville-specific.

fee schedule (Tulare County RMA) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/z9ffp6xqs8/pdf/Schedule-of-Fees-FY-26.27-Final.pdf

Q17 Is there a separate plan-check fee? Fees

No

Why the confidence is not higherInferred from the structure of the county's fee schedule: unlike most other building categories in the same document (which are split into separate 'Plan Check' and 'Inspection' line items), the Solar Energy Systems entries carry a single all-in dollar amount. Not stated explicitly either way, and not Farmersville-specific.

fee schedule (Tulare County RMA) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/z9ffp6xqs8/pdf/Schedule-of-Fees-FY-26.27-Final.pdf

Q18 What is the stated plan-review turnaround? Core Timeline & validity

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedThis follows directly from the jurisdiction-block finding: Gov. Code §65850.5(g)(1) required every city to adopt an expedited-permitting ordinance with a checklist 'on or before September 30, 2015'; an exhaustive walk of the FULL Farmersville Municipal Code table of contents (all 18 Titles, ~1,800 section headings, pulled from Municode's own TOC API) found no such chapter, and a live site search of cityoffarmersville-ca.gov for 'solar' returns zero results. No turnaround time is published anywhere by the city. The statute itself (§65850.5(g)) requires the process be 'expedited, streamlined' but does not itself specify a day-count (that specific same-day/1-3-business-day language, found in some neighbouring jurisdictions' own ordinances, derives from those cities' local implementing ordinances, not from the statute directly, and Farmersville has none).

https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=65850.5.&lawCode=GOV

Q19 How long is an issued permit valid before it expires? Timeline & validity

12 months from the date the building permit is issued — the solar facility must be completed and pass final inspection within that period, or the twelve-month solar-access protections of this section lapse.

Why the confidence is not higherQuoted directly from FMC §17.68.030(B)(3): 'The solar facility must be completed and have a final inspection, approved by the building inspector, within twelve months from the date the building permit is issued.' This is technically a solar-ACCESS-protection ordinance provision (Ord. 319, 1987), not a generic building-permit-expiration clause, but it is the only Farmersville-specific statement of a completion deadline tied to a solar permit.

municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted) checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT17ZO_CH17.68SPPR&productId=16351

Q20 Which permit portal does this authority use? Core Portal & process

City's own MyGov portal (public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca) for application intake, document upload and fee collection — 'Roof Mount Solar System' template under 'Over The Counter Projects.' Plan check and inspection are then performed by Tulare County RMA staff under contract; the county's own portal/phone (Citizen Access Portal / (559) 624-7000) is the route the city's own Building & Code Compliance page directs residents to for that side of the process.

Why the confidence is not higherMyGov template listing self-fetched and read; the county referral is quoted verbatim from the city's own /236 page ('The Tulare County Building Department can be reached at 559-624-7000 or online').

permit portal listing + city department page checked 2026-08-31 https://public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca/templates?module=pi

Q21 Can the whole application be completed online? Core Portal & process

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedMyGov portal (public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca) supports online application submission for 'Roof Mount Solar System', but the county's own Requirements handout instructs applicants to separately 'Submit to Tulare County Resource Management Agency' for plan check — meaning the process spans two separate systems (city intake portal + county Permit Center) rather than being demonstrably completable start-to-finish in one online session. Could not confirm this either way from any document this session.

https://public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca/templates?module=pi

Q22 Which utility handles interconnection here? Core Utility interconnection

Southern California Edison (SCE), most likely — not independently confirmed for this specific address range this session

Why the confidence is not higherThe city's own Public Works / utility-billing pages list only water, sewer, wastewater and solid waste as city services — ruling out a municipal electric utility. Tulare County's own Climate Action Plan states the county overall 'is served by SCE and Pacific Gas and Electric (PG&E)', and Farmersville sits in the central part of the county generally associated with SCE territory, but no Farmersville-specific or SCE-side primary document was reached this session (SCE's own service-territory and city-list pages 404'd) to confirm which of the two IOUs actually serves this address range. Flagging per the brief's own warning against trusting inference/lookup tools for utility identity.

city department page (rules out muni utility) + county general plan (names both IOUs) checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/163/Public-Works

Q23 Where does the utility sit in the sequence? Core Utility interconnection

Parallel / No dependency stated

Why the confidence is not higherNo Farmersville or Tulare County document reviewed this session states that utility interconnection gates permit issuance or vice versa; this is the standard California IOU pattern (interconnection application runs alongside the building permit, PTO follows the passed final inspection) rather than a documented local rule.

inference (no stated dependency found) checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q24 Is a HOA or architectural approval required first? Overlays & special cases

No

Why the confidence is not higherGov. Code §65850.5(i): 'A city, county, or city and county shall not condition approval for any solar energy system permit on the approval of a solar energy system by an association, as that term is defined in Section 4080 of the Civil Code.' This state-law prohibition applies regardless of local codification; Farmersville's own code is silent on HOA review for solar (confirmed by the full code-wide heading search and the full text of FMC 17.68.030).

state statute (enacted text) checked 2026-08-31 https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=65850.5.&lawCode=GOV

Q25 Is there a historic-district review? Overlays & special cases

No

Why the confidence is not higherA full walk of every section heading in the entire Farmersville Municipal Code (all 18 Titles, pulled programmatically from Municode's own TOC API, ~1,800 headings) contains no historic-preservation or certificate-of-appropriateness chapter of any kind — the only 'hist' hit in the whole code is the codifier's own 'Supplement History Table.'

municipal code table of contents (exhaustive, self-extracted) checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q26 Is a wind or windstorm certification required? Overlays & special cases

No

Why the confidence is not higherSame exhaustive code-wide heading search found no wind or windstorm certification chapter of any kind (a Gulf-coast/TDI concept, not part of the California building-standards framework); wind loading is handled inside whichever CBC/CRC edition actually governs (see q30), with no separate certification process.

municipal code table of contents (exhaustive, self-extracted) checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q27 Is a Specific Use Permit or Council approval ever required? Overlays & special cases

Normally no. Gov. Code §65850.5(b)-(c): a use permit may be required only if 'the building official... makes a finding, based on substantial evidence, that the solar energy system could have a specific, adverse impact upon the public health and safety,' and any such requirement can be denied only on written findings with no feasible mitigation. Farmersville's own code has no separate use-permit trigger for rooftop solar (its Conditional Use Permit chapter, FMC 17.96, is not cross-referenced from the solar-access section 17.68.030).

Why the confidence is not higherState-law text is directly quoted from leginfo; the absence of a local cross-reference was confirmed by reading Chapter 17.68 in full and by the code-wide heading search.

state statute (enacted text) + municipal code checked 2026-08-31 https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=65850.5.&lawCode=GOV

Q28 Is there a system-size cap on residential generation? Overlays & special cases

No hard cap on residential system size found in Farmersville's own zoning or building code. 10 kW AC / 30 kW thermal is only the STATE-LAW definition of a 'small residential rooftop solar energy system' (Gov. Code §65850.5(j)(3)(A)) that would trigger the expedited ministerial process Farmersville appears never to have locally implemented (see jurisdiction block) — it is a floor for expedited treatment, not a ceiling on what may be permitted.

Why the confidence is not higherConfirmed by the exhaustive code-wide search (no size-cap heading anywhere) plus the state statute's own definitional language.

state statute + municipal code (exhaustive search) checked 2026-08-31 https://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=65850.5.&lawCode=GOV

Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.

Install 5 steps · 20 questions
  1. Build to the code editions actually in force here

    The NEC edition a jurisdiction enforces is often a cycle behind the newest one published, and local amendments sit on top of it. Rapid shutdown, conductor sizing and labelling all change between editions, so the edition in force is the first thing to establish, not the last.

    • Which NEC edition is in force? 2023 (as the current statewide baseline) — with a major caveat 55% · municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted) + inference from state law
    • Which building code edition is in force? Current statewide 2025 California Building Code / California Residential Code cycle applies as a matter of state law — with the same major caveat as q29 55% · municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted) + inference from state law
    • Which fire code edition is in force? Current statewide California Fire Code cycle, per the Fire Department's own generic statement — edition not specified; codified text is 30+ years stale 60% · city department page (current) vs. municipal code (stale)
    • Are there local amendments to any of the above? Yes, on paper, but of doubtful present-day applicability 50% · municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted)
    • What is the installation judged against? Whatever the current statewide CBC/CRC/CEC/CFC cycle requires (per H&SC §17958), as enforced by Tulare County RMA staff under the city's building-services contract; Farmersville's own local amendments are all keyed to editions no longer in force (see q32) and it is not established whether Tulare County's own local amendments (Ord. 3666) apply within city limits. 50% · inference
  2. Fire access, setbacks and pathways

    Ridge setbacks and roof access pathways are fire-service requirements and they constrain the array layout. They are the most common cause of a redesign after the fire department comments on a plan set.

    Nothing recorded for City of Farmersville on this step yet — 1 question checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.

  3. Rapid shutdown

    Which rapid-shutdown rule applies follows directly from the NEC edition in force, and the initiation device has to be at a location the fire service can reach and identify. This is inspected, and it is labelled.

    • Is rapid shutdown required, and to which NEC edition? Rapid shutdown per NEC 690.12, to whichever NEC edition actually governs (almost certainly the 2023 NEC as the current statewide cycle — see q29); Farmersville has no local text on rapid shutdown one way or the other. 52% · inference from code-edition finding
  4. Labels and placards

    The NEC sets a baseline for permanent markings at the service equipment and the disconnecting means. On top of that, an authority may specify its own wording, and the utility may specify more again. Where any of them writes its own text, a generic off-the-shelf label set will not pass — this is the detail most often fixed on a return visit.

    Nothing recorded for City of Farmersville on this step yet — 6 questions checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.

  5. Disconnect, storage and listed equipment

    Where the AC disconnect must sit relative to the meter is usually the utility's rule, not the building department's. Battery storage frequently carries its own permit, its own inspection and its own fire conditions.

20 questions answered against City of Farmersville’s own published documents

Q29 Which NEC edition is in force? Core Code editions in force

2023 (as the current statewide baseline) — with a major caveat

Why the confidence is not higherFarmersville's OWN codified electrical-code adoption (FMC 15.04.010(E), Ord. 389 §1, 1999) still literally reads 'The National Electrical Code, 1996 Edition' and has never been amended to any later cycle — confirmed by extracting the full text of Chapter 15.04 directly from Municode's API. Under Health & Safety Code §17958 the current statewide 2025 California Electrical Code (based on the 2023 NEC) is nonetheless the code that must actually be enforced, and since plan check/inspection are performed by Tulare County RMA staff who work off the current cycle for their own county work, that is almost certainly what is applied in practice — but no document says so for Farmersville specifically, so this is a reasoned inference, not a quoted fact.

municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted) + inference from state law checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.04UNCO&productId=16351

Q30 Which building code edition is in force? Core Code editions in force

Current statewide 2025 California Building Code / California Residential Code cycle applies as a matter of state law — with the same major caveat as q29

Why the confidence is not higherFMC 15.04.010(A) still codifies 'The Uniform Building Code, Volumes 1 through 3... 1997 Edition' (Ord. 389, 1999), unrevised for 27 years. Per H&SC §17958 the current Title 24 cycle governs regardless of this stale local text; the actual enforcing agency (Tulare County RMA, under contract) applies the current cycle for its own jurisdiction (2025 CBC/CRC per County Ord. 3666), but whether that COUNTY ordinance's specific local amendments extend into Farmersville's city limits is not established by any document found this session — flagged as open in the jurisdiction block.

municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted) + inference from state law checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.04UNCO&productId=16351

Q31 Which fire code edition is in force? Code editions in force

Current statewide California Fire Code cycle, per the Fire Department's own generic statement — edition not specified; codified text is 30+ years stale

Why the confidence is not higherFarmersville's own Fire Prevention page states the division 'enforces the California Fire Code in Conjunction with Title 19 (Public Safety) and Title 24 (Building Standards)' — a current, first-party statement, though it does not name a specific edition year. The CODIFIED text (FMC 15.16.010, Ord. 370 §13, 1995) still names 'the Uniform Fire Code, 1994 Edition,' never updated since.

city department page (current) vs. municipal code (stale) checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/159/Fire-Prevention

Q32 Are there local amendments to any of the above? Core Code editions in force

Yes, on paper, but of doubtful present-day applicability

Why the confidence is not higherFMC 15.04.020 deletes specific numbered sections of the 1997 UBC/1996 NEC/1997 UMC/1997 UHC; FMC 15.16.050-052 restrict flammable-liquid, LPG and explosives storage by zone. All of these amendments are keyed to section numbers from code editions many cycles behind the current 2025 Title 24 books, so it is unclear whether they carry forward cleanly to the current cycle or have gone dormant along with the stale base-code citation. None of them touch solar either way.

municipal code (Municode API, self-extracted) checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.04UNCO&productId=16351

Q33 What is the installation judged against? Core Electrical

Whatever the current statewide CBC/CRC/CEC/CFC cycle requires (per H&SC §17958), as enforced by Tulare County RMA staff under the city's building-services contract; Farmersville's own local amendments are all keyed to editions no longer in force (see q32) and it is not established whether Tulare County's own local amendments (Ord. 3666) apply within city limits.

Why the confidence is not higherComposite inference from q29-32; no single Farmersville document states this plainly.

inference checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q34 Is there a local rule on service upgrades or busbar sizing? Electrical

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedFull text of Farmersville's Title 15 (Buildings and Construction, all four chapters) extracted via the Municode API — no service-upgrade or busbar-sizing rule of any kind, local or by cross-reference.

https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.04UNCO&productId=16351

Q35 Is a specific mounting system or attachment spacing required? Structural & mounting

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame full-text extraction of Title 15, plus the code-wide heading search — no mounting-system or attachment-spacing requirement found anywhere in the Farmersville Municipal Code.

https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.04UNCO&productId=16351

Q36 What ridge setback and access pathways are required? Core Fire pathways & setbacks

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedFull text of Farmersville's Fire Code chapter (15.16, Ord. 370 §13, 1995, extracted via the Municode API) has no PV-specific setback or fire-access-pathway provision — it predates residential rooftop solar as a code topic entirely. The Fire Department's own current page describes only general 'Engineering, Enforcement, and Education' fire-prevention activity with no PV specifics. Whatever the CURRENT statewide CFC/CRC R329 requires (unamended locally) would be the operative standard, but no Farmersville document states this.

https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.16FICO&productId=16351

Q37 Is rapid shutdown required, and to which NEC edition? Core Rapid shutdown

Rapid shutdown per NEC 690.12, to whichever NEC edition actually governs (almost certainly the 2023 NEC as the current statewide cycle — see q29); Farmersville has no local text on rapid shutdown one way or the other.

Why the confidence is not higherFollows directly from the q29 code-edition finding and its caveat; not independently stated by any Farmersville document.

inference from code-edition finding checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.04UNCO&productId=16351

Q38 Which placards does this authority require at the service equipment? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedFull code-wide heading search (1,800 headings) plus full-text extraction of Title 15 (Buildings) and Title 17 Chapter 17.68 (the only other solar-adjacent chapter) — no placard or signage requirement tied to solar/PV disconnects anywhere; the only 'signs' chapter in the code (17.84) governs commercial/business signage, unrelated to electrical service equipment labeling. A live site search for 'solar' also returns nothing.

https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q39 Does the authority specify placard wording of its own? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame search as q38 — no placard wording of any kind specified by the city.

https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q40 Does it specify letter height, colour or material? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame search as q38 — no letter-height, colour, or material specification found anywhere.

https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q41 Is a site plan / facility map placard required, and what must it show? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame search as q38 — no site-plan/facility-map placard requirement found; whatever NEC 705.10 requires under the currently governing edition (see q29) would apply by default, but no Farmersville document restates it.

https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q42 Does the UTILITY specify placards beyond the AHJ's? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSCE's own DG-interconnection/placard specification pages were not reached this session (sce.com pages returned only generic/marketing content or 404s on the specific URLs tried); utility identity itself is only at 50% confidence for this address (q22), so the utility-side placard question could not be pursued further.

https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/163/Public-Works

Q43 Where must the labels be placed? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame search as q38 — no city rule on label placement found anywhere in the Farmersville Municipal Code.

https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q44 Must equipment be on a specific approved list? Equipment listing

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedFull-text extraction of Title 15 (Buildings) plus the code-wide heading search — no approved-equipment-list requirement found in any Farmersville document; general NRTL/UL listing under the state-adopted electrical code would apply by default.

https://api.municode.com/CodesContent?jobId=469169&nodeId=TIT15BUCO_CH15.04UNCO&productId=16351

Q45 Are batteries permitted, and under what conditions? Core Battery / ESS

No Farmersville-specific battery/ESS conditions found; governed entirely by whichever CRC/CFC edition actually applies (see q29-31), with no local amendment.

Why the confidence is not higherThe full code-wide heading search (1,800 headings, all 18 Titles) returns zero hits for 'battery' or 'energy storage' anywhere in the Farmersville Municipal Code, and no ESS/battery permit template appears in the city's MyGov listing. This proves the city has added no LOCAL condition of its own; it does not prove the state-code baseline is silent.

municipal code table of contents (exhaustive, self-extracted) + permit portal listing checked 2026-08-31 https://api.municode.com/codesToc/fullTree/latest?productId=16351&jobId=469169

Q46 Is there a separate ESS permit or inspection? Battery / ESS

No dedicated ESS permit or inspection type found

Why the confidence is not higherMyGov's permit-template list (dozens of granular residential/commercial categories, e.g. down to 'Replace Wall Heater') includes no separate battery/ESS/PowerWall template alongside 'Roof Mount Solar System.' Tulare County RMA's own fee schedule (which would price any building permit issued for a Farmersville address) also has zero battery/energy-storage line items anywhere (checked with a positive control of 124 'inspection' hits and a fabricated-control 'zzqqx' returning 0 hits in the same document).

permit portal listing + fee schedule (control-checked absence) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/z9ffp6xqs8/pdf/Schedule-of-Fees-FY-26.27-Final.pdf

Q47 Is a ground mount treated as a structure? Core Ground mount

Likely yes (treated as a distinct structure/foundation case), by inference from the county's practice

Why the confidence is not higherNot stated anywhere in Farmersville's own code. Tulare County RMA — which performs Farmersville's building plan check — prices 'Residential Ground Solar Energy Systems' as a separate, higher fee line ($330 vs. $200 for rooftop) and excludes ground-mounts from its automated SolarAPP+ eligibility, both of which imply ground-mount is handled as its own structural case rather than folded into the rooftop process. This is an inference from the county's general practice, not a Farmersville-specific statement.

fee schedule (Tulare County RMA, inference) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/z9ffp6xqs8/pdf/Schedule-of-Fees-FY-26.27-Final.pdf

Q48 Where must the AC disconnect be, relative to the meter? Core Utility equipment

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSCE's own DG-interconnection manual (Electrical Service Requirements / Interconnection Handbook) was not reached this session; no Farmersville or Tulare County document states an AC-disconnect placement rule relative to the meter.

https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/163/Public-Works

Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.

Inspection 5 steps · 14 questions
  1. Book it

    Booking is a portal, a phone call or an email depending on the authority, and the notice required is rarely zero. Book before the work is finished rather than after — the lead time, not the work, is usually what sets the date.

    • How is an inspection booked? Phone / Portal, via Tulare County RMA — the city's own page tells residents to reach the Tulare County Building Department at 559-624-7000 'or online' for permit/inspection matters 68% · city department page
  2. Know who turns up

    Some authorities inspect their own solar work; some delegate it, and a few do not inspect the PV equipment itself at all. Who is coming determines what they will look at.

    • Does this AHJ perform its own final solar inspection? Delegated 88% · city department page
    • If delegated, to whom? Tulare County Resource Management Agency (RMA), Building Department 90% · city department page
  3. Work the stages in order

    A rough-in or mid-roof inspection, where one is required, has to happen before the work it covers is closed up. Missing a stage means opening something back up, and it is the most expensive kind of correction.

    Nothing recorded for City of Farmersville on this step yet — 2 questions checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.

  4. Have the paperwork on site

    The approved plan set, the permit, and the equipment listings should be on site and reachable. Inspectors routinely verify that installed equipment matches what was approved, and that the labels are the ones the plan set promised.

  5. Sign-off, and permission to operate

    Passing gives you a final or an equivalent sign-off. That is not the same as permission to operate: PTO comes from the utility, and who tells the utility the inspection passed varies. A system left switched off for weeks is usually waiting on this handover.

14 questions answered against City of Farmersville’s own published documents

Q49 How is an inspection booked? Core Booking & scheduling

Phone / Portal, via Tulare County RMA — the city's own page tells residents to reach the Tulare County Building Department at 559-624-7000 'or online' for permit/inspection matters

Why the confidence is not higherQuoted from the city's own Building & Code Compliance page. Not a Farmersville-specific booking mechanism — it is the county's general line, which the city republishes as the contact point.

city department page checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q50 How much notice is required? Core Booking & scheduling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedTulare County RMA's own Building Inspections page (which the sibling Tulare County authority file quotes for a next-business-day scheduling rule) returned a Cloudflare 'Just a moment...' 403 challenge to both curl and WebFetch this session and could not be independently re-verified; no Farmersville-specific notice period is published anywhere on the city's own site.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/building-inspections

Q51 Are same-day or AM/PM windows offered? Booking & scheduling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame Cloudflare-blocked county page as q50; no Farmersville-specific statement found on AM/PM inspection windows.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/building-inspections

Q52 Does this AHJ perform its own final solar inspection? Core Who inspects

Delegated

Why the confidence is not higherThe city's own page states plainly it 'contracts with the Tulare County Building Department for building plan check and inspection' — the city does not perform its own final solar inspection.

city department page checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q53 If delegated, to whom? Core Who inspects

Tulare County Resource Management Agency (RMA), Building Department

Why the confidence is not higherDirectly and unambiguously named on the city's own page as the delegate for building plan check AND inspection.

city department page checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Q54 Which inspections are required, and in what order? Core Stages & sequence

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo Farmersville-specific inspection-sequence document exists; the county's general Building Inspections page (which would describe the standard sequence for larger projects) returned a Cloudflare 403 this session and could not be independently verified.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/building-inspections

Q55 Is a rough-in or mid-roof inspection required? Stages & sequence

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame access gap as q54 — could not confirm whether a rough-in/mid-roof inspection is required for a Farmersville-address solar permit.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/building-inspections

Q56 Does the inspector verify labels and listings? Core What is checked

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo Farmersville or reachable Tulare County document this session states explicitly that the inspector verifies labels/listings at final; the county's general inspection-scope language could not be re-fetched (Cloudflare 403).

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/building-inspections

Q57 Is there a published inspection checklist? Core What is checked

No

Why the confidence is not higherGov. Code §65850.5(g)(2) requires any expedited-permitting checklist to be 'published on a publicly accessible internet website,' but Farmersville's own live site search for the term 'solar' returns zero results, and the exhaustive code-wide heading search found no small-residential-rooftop-solar chapter that would have required one to be adopted in the first place (see jurisdiction block). No inspection checklist of any kind, PV-specific or general, is published by the city.

live site search (proven absence) checked 2026-08-31 https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/search?searchPhrase=solar

Q58 What must be on site at inspection? Core Documents on site

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo Farmersville-specific 'what must be on site' statement found; the county's general Building Department page (which the sibling county file quotes for approved-plans-on-site requirements) returned a Cloudflare 403 this session and could not be independently re-verified.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/planning-building/building-department

Q59 Is there a re-inspection fee? Corrections & re-inspection

$68.00 ('Inspection After One Inspection'), per Tulare County RMA's fee schedule

Why the confidence is not higherRead directly from the county's current (FY2026/27) Master Fee Schedule, 'k. Other Fees, 2) Inspection After One Inspection... $68.00.' There is no line item literally titled 'Re-inspection' in the RMA Building section. Not Farmersville-specific — same caveat as q15.

fee schedule (Tulare County RMA) checked 2026-08-31 https://tc-web.widen.net/content/z9ffp6xqs8/pdf/Schedule-of-Fees-FY-26.27-Final.pdf

Q60 How are corrections issued and cleared? Corrections & re-inspection

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo Farmersville-specific corrections/re-inspection process document found; the county's Permit Center FAQ page (which would describe this) returned a Cloudflare 403 this session.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/permit-questions

Q61 What is issued on pass? Core Final sign-off & PTO

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo Farmersville or independently-reachable Tulare County document this session states what document (CO / Final / Green tag / Letter) is issued on a passed solar inspection for a Farmersville address; the county's solar FAQ page, which the sibling county file quotes for this, returned a Cloudflare 403 to both curl and WebFetch this session.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/solar

Q62 Who notifies the utility for PTO? Core Final sign-off & PTO

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo Farmersville, Tulare County, or SCE document reached this session states who notifies the utility for Permission to Operate; the county's solar page (blocked, Cloudflare 403) and SCE's own interconnection pages (404s on the URLs tried) were both unreachable this session.

https://tularecounty.ca.gov/rma/permits/solar

Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.

Jurisdiction & key facts

The standing 62-question set, answered for City of Farmersville against this authority’s own published documents. Every answer carries the confidence it was recorded at and the document it came from. Where nothing is published we say so and show where we looked — a blank here is a finding, not a gap.

City of Farmersville is the authority having jurisdiction 90% confidence
Holds
Fire only, in-house (Farmersville Fire Department, 909 W Visalia Rd). Building AND Electrical are BOTH delegated under a service contract to the Tulare County Resource Management Agency (RMA) Building Department for plan check and inspection — the city's own page states this in plain language. Planning/Zoning legal authority (Planning Commission, Council) is retained by the city, but day-to-day Planning staffing is itself contracted out: the city's own staff directory lists the Planning Consultant, City Engineer and City Planner all on @4-creeks.com emails (4Creeks Inc.), with a separate contact at karl@weplancities.com for the department line. Permit APPLICATION intake and fee collection for building/solar permits runs through the city's own MyGov portal (public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca), which lists an explicit 'Roof Mount Solar System' permit template under 'Over The Counter Projects' — so the applicant-facing front end is the city's, while plan check and inspection are performed by county staff under contract.
Delegated to
Tulare County Resource Management Agency, Building Department / Permit Center, 559-624-7000
Overridden by
State law sets the floor regardless of any local ordinance or its absence: Gov. Code §65850.5(b) requires administrative, nondiscretionary approval of any residential solar permit application, limited to health-and-safety review; §65850.5(c) bars denial without written findings of a specific, adverse impact; §65850.5(i) bars conditioning approval on HOA/association approval. AB 130 (Stats. 2025, Ch. 22) additionally bars the city from adopting any MORE restrictive residential building-code amendment from 1 Oct 2025 to 1 Jun 2031. Gov. Code §66015/65850.55 cap and structure the fee. None of this required Farmersville to have adopted its own implementing ordinance for it to bind the city.
Why not higher
Confirmed directly from the city's own page (cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance, fetched and read as raw HTML, not a summary): 'The City of Farmersville contracts with the Tulare County Building Department for building plan check and inspection.' Independently corroborated from the COUNTY side: Tulare County RMA's own 'Requirements for Obtaining a Building Permit' handout (fetched and extracted with pdftotext) instructs applicants to submit '2 complete sets of Building Plans... (If Farmersville or Exeter need three (3))' directly to 'Tulare County Resource Management Agency' — naming Farmersville by name as one of the two contract cities. TWO further findings the brief would not have surfaced: (1) Farmersville's OWN codified building-code adoption chapter (FMC 15.04.010, Ord. 389 §1, 1999) has literally never been updated past the 1997 Uniform Building Code and 1996 National Electrical Code — 27+ years stale — and its Fire Code chapter (15.16.010, Ord. 370, 1995) still cites the 1994 Uniform Fire Code; by operation of Health & Safety Code §17958 the CURRENT statewide Title 24 cycle governs regardless, but no document says the county's own local amendments (Tulare County Ord. 3666) extend into Farmersville's city limits — they are a COUNTY ordinance, and Farmersville's own zoning/building authority is retained by the city, so this is flagged as unresolved rather than assumed. (2) Farmersville appears never to have adopted the AB 2188 expedited-permitting ordinance Gov. Code §65850.5(g)(1) required 'on or before September 30, 2015' — an exhaustive walk of the FULL municipal code table of contents (1,800 section headings across all 18 Titles, pulled programmatically from Municode's own API) found no small-residential-rooftop-solar streamlining chapter anywhere; the only solar-related section in the entire code is FMC 17.68.030 'Alternate energy sources', a 1987 solar-ACCESS-protection (shading) ordinance, not a permitting ordinance. A live site search of cityoffarmersville-ca.gov for 'solar' returns zero results, so the checklist §65850.5(g)(2) requires be published online does not exist either. This is a genuine compliance gap, not a retrieval failure — confirmed by both the code-structure search and the live site search.

https://www.cityoffarmersville-ca.gov/236/Building-Code-Compliance

Permit required
Yes92%
Permit cost
$200.00 flat for a Residential Rooftop Solar Energy System up to 15 kW, plus $15/kW above 15 kW ($330.00 flat + $15/kW above 15 kW for a residential GROUND-mount system)65%
Portal
City's own MyGov portal (public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca) for application intake, document upload and fee collection — 'Roof Mount Solar System' template under 'Over The Counter Projects.'…78%
Electrical code
2023 (as the current statewide baseline) — with a major caveat55%
Booking an inspection
Phone / Portal, via Tulare County RMA — the city's own page tells residents to reach the Tulare County Building Department at 559-624-7000 'or online' for permit/inspection matters68%
Labels & placards for this authority

Wording None%

Size, colour & material None%

Where they go None%

What the utility wants on top None%

Each figure above is sourced and dated in the full answer set below (questions 38–43). Where an authority’s own published sheet is older than the code it has adopted, the answer says so.

Their website
Average approval time — application to PTO

From the CPUC interconnection record. Bars show the average days taken each year; a year with no recorded projects is left blank rather than drawn as zero.

About this authority
Type
City
County
Tulare County
Regions served
1
Regions covered
City of Farmersville · city
Solar Requirements
Required placards
Building & Code Compliance | Farmersville, CA - Official Website Skip to Main Content Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more. Website Sign In Search Home Government Departments Planning & Development Building & Code Compliance Building & Code Compliance Mission Statement The mission of the Building Division is: To promote the general health, safet
Authority Contact
Address
909 W Visalia Road, Farmersville, CA 93223
Main Phone
559-747-0458
Building Department
Department
Building & Code Compliance (plan checks and inspections contracted to Tulare County Building Department)
Direct Phone
559-624-7000
Portal Software
MyGov
Booking & Scheduling
Preferred channel
online_portal
Book in advance
next business day
Notes
City of Farmersville contracts all building plan checks and inspections to Tulare County Building Department (main: 559-624-7000). Solar permit inspections are handled by Tulare County. Online inspection requests via TCPermits.com (Citizen Access Portal / EnerGov CSS). Phone IVR available 24/7 at 559-624-7104 — need IVR Pin, permit number, and inspection code; requests received before midnight Mon-Fri are scheduled for next business day. City code enforcement direct line: 559-747-1243. City MyGov permit portal at public.mygov.us/farmersville_ca. No public dept email found.