City of Minneola
City of Minneola
Lake County
City of Minneola is a city authority in the State of Florida, serving 13,843 residents. This page is the permit route for that jurisdiction: the fifteen steps from working out who has a say over an address through to permission to operate, the documents this authority publishes, and 62 answers taken from those documents and dated.
Jurisdiction & key facts
The standing 62-question set, answered for City of Minneola against this authority’s own published documents. Every answer carries the confidence it was recorded at and the document it came from. Where nothing is published we say so and show where we looked — a blank here is a finding, not a gap.
City of Minneola is the authority having jurisdiction 90% confidence
- Holds
- Building and Electrical, both held by the City itself and NOT delegated to Lake County. The City's own Building Department page states plainly 'The City of Minneola Building Services are provided by Safebuilt' — this is the private-outsourcing pattern seen elsewhere in this survey (Okeechobee County/SAFEbuilt, Oviedo/PDCS), now confirmed at Minneola: the current Minneola Permit Application (rev. 08/25) is headed with the City's address/phone and the contact email 'minneola@safebuilt.com', and the residential submittal-requirements handout and contractor-registration instructions both route to the same SafeBuilt-run inbox. The City remains the legal AHJ; SafeBuilt Florida, LLC runs the desk. Zoning/Land Development Code review sits with the City's own Planning & Zoning Department/Commission (separate desk, its own ordinances page). Fire is a separate City department, Minneola Fire & Rescue, not county fire rescue. Lake County's role is limited to the licensing side (Certificate of Competency for contractors not otherwise state-licensed) — a licensing split, not a permitting delegation — consistent with Leesburg in the same county.
- Overridden by
- FS 471.003(2)(h) exempts a licensed electrical contractor from a structural/electrical PE-stamp requirement on residential work valued at $125,000 or less with 600A or less aggregate service capacity, regardless of city rule (no local override found). FS 489.103/489.503 owner-builder exemption lets an owner self-permit via the City's own Owner-Builder Affidavit Form. Utility interconnection sequencing is governed at the state/utility level once the utility is identified (see Q22/23) rather than by the City.
- Why not higher
- Direct, current, first-party evidence: the Building Department page (fetched 12 Sep 2026), the current Permit Application PDF (internal ModDate 29 Aug 2025, masthead names SafeBuilt's email), and the site's own Planning & Zoning and Fire Department pages showing separate in-house desks. Held at 90 rather than higher only because I could not find a City document that names SafeBuilt as a contracted OPERATOR in as many words (e.g., no 'CITY OF X as Contracted with Y' masthead was seen, and Minneola's FS 553.80(7)(b) utilization report was not located on the site to independently corroborate outsourcing via personnel-cost data, unlike Cooper City/Rockledge in this survey).
- Permit required
- Yes — a permit is required. The City's own text: 'A building permit is also required if you plan to install, alter, repair, remove, convert or replace any electrical, gas,80%
- Permit cost
- No PV-specific fee exists. General building-permit fee applies: $6.30 per $1,000 of construction valuation ($54 minimum) for new structures,62%
- Portal
- Minneola Public Permit Portal, powered by 'CommunityCore' (app.communitycore.com) — a vendor not previously seen in this survey85%
- Electrical code
- Not stated by the City on its current Permit Application, which names no NEC year at all. STATE FLOOR: NEC 2020, effective 31 December 2023,55%
- Booking an inspection
- Inspections are booked by email — the Building Department page states: 'To schedule inspections: Please send an email to buildingservices@minneola.us.88%
Permitting 5 steps · 28 questions
Whether a permit is needed — Yes — a permit is required. The City's own text: 'A building permit is also required if you plan to install, alter, repair, remove, Q3 Electrical and building permits — Separate — Electrical is a distinct permit from Building Q4 Where you file — Minneola Public Permit Portal, powered by 'CommunityCore' (app.communitycore.com) — a vendor not previously seen in this survey Q20
- Permit required
- Yes — a permit is required. The City's own text: 'A building permit is also required if you plan to install, alter, repair, remove, convert or replace any electrical, gas,80% source
- What it costs
- No PV-specific fee exists. General building-permit fee applies: $6.30 per $1,000 of construction valuation ($54 minimum) for new structures,62% source
- Key document
- department page cited by 3 open the document
-
Confirm who has a say over your address
A city address is usually permitted by the city, not the county — but not always, and some authorities keep building and hand electrical to someone else. Getting this wrong costs the whole submittal, because every requirement below belongs to whoever actually holds jurisdiction. Check the overlays in the same pass: an HOA, a historic district, a windstorm certification or a system-size cap can reshape the design, and all of them are cheaper to find now than after the array is laid out.
- Is this authority the AHJ for residential solar at this address? Yes — the City of Minneola's Building Department (services delivered by SafeBuilt under contract) is the AHJ for residential building and electrical permitting inside city limits, including rooftop PV 88% · department page
- What does this authority permit itself, and what does it delegate? The City permits and inspects Building and Electrical itself (via SafeBuilt); it does not delegate these to Lake County. Zoning/Land Development Code review and Fire are separate in-house City desks (Planning & Zoning Department/Commission; Minneola Fire & Rescue Department). Lake County issues only the contractor Certificate of Competency for contractors not otherwise state-licensed — a licensing split, not a delegation. 82% · department directory
- Is a permit required for a residential rooftop PV system? Yes — a permit is required. The City's own text: 'A building permit is also required if you plan to install, alter, repair, remove, convert or replace any electrical, gas, mechanical or plumbing system, provided the installation is regulated by the Florida Building Code.' 80% · department page
- Is there a separate electrical permit, or is it combined? Separate — Electrical is a distinct permit from Building 82% · building permit application
- Is a HOA or architectural approval required first? No — the City does not condition permit issuance on proof of HOA approval; several Land Development Code provisions on unrelated topics (e.g., vacation rentals) reference HOA/covenant matters only in passing, and the City separately publishes an 'Awareness of HOA Regulation' form among its building forms, implying the burden of HOA compliance sits with the owner, not as a submittal gate 55% · City form (title only reviewed)
- Is there a historic-district review? No solar-specific historic-district review exists, and Minneola does not appear to operate a historic OVERLAY DISTRICT with its own design-review board at all. The Code of Ordinances (Ch. 114, Art. XI — 'Historic and Archaeological Resource Protection') is a CASE-BY-CASE DESIGNATION system: individual sites/structures are designated as historic or archaeological resources 'by a majority vote of the city council' (Sec. 114-464), not a citywide historic district. The City's own Boards page lists only City Council, the CRA, Downtown CRA, Minneola Mountain CRA and the Planning & Zoning Commission — no Historic Preservation Board. 78% · codified ordinance (search performed 12 Sep 2026, clientId 12727)
- Is a wind or windstorm certification required? No local windstorm certification distinct from the standard Florida Product Approval process was found; the City does publish a 'Wind Speed Map - Lake County' reference document on the Building Department forms page 50% · City reference document (title/existence only)
-
Check who is allowed to apply
Several authorities require the electrical permit to be pulled by a licensed electrician, or require the contractor to be registered with them BEFORE applying. Registration is not same-day. This is second on the list rather than fourth because it is the step most likely to stop the job before the drawings matter.
- Who is allowed to pull the electrical permit? A licensed electrical contractor (the general Permit Application's 'C. CONTRACTORS' block has a dedicated ELECTRICAL line requiring license number, company name and contact info) 65% · building permit application
- Must the contractor be registered with this authority before applying? Yes 85% · department page
- Is a homeowner permitted to self-install and self-permit? Yes, via the statutory owner-builder route — the City's own Owner-Builder Affidavit Form implements FS 489.103/489.503 for an owner acting as their own contractor on their own 1-2 family residence 60% · City owner-builder affidavit form
-
Build the submittal package
Almost everywhere wants a site plan, a one-line or three-line electrical diagram, equipment cut sheets with listings, and a structural attachment detail. Build it against the published checklist rather than the last jurisdiction you worked in — the checklist is what the reviewer marks against.
- What documents make up a complete submittal? No PV-specific checklist is published. For a general residential permit (per the City's 'Residential Building Permit Submittal Requirements' handout, rev. 5/10/2021, silent on PV) the package is: plan-review fee deposit ($200 new construction / $54 all others); approved Zoning Clearance Form if required by Planning & Zoning; survey (1-2 copies) if required; a signed/notarized Building Permit Application with Property Record Card; copy of contractor license(s) and insurance; a recorded Notice of Commencement; a complete set of plans signed/sealed by the Architect/Engineer; sealed truss drawings/layout as applicable; sealed energy-compliance documents; and a completed Product Approval Form with manufacturer installation instructions. A signed/notarized Owner-Builder Affidavit substitutes where the owner self-performs. 55% · City requirements handout (general, not solar-specific)
- How many copies, and in what format? Either electronic (preferred; PDF submittal to minneola@safebuilt.com — 1 copy of most items) or paper (2 copies of most items); the City states there is 'no penalty' for choosing paper 85% · City requirements handout
- Is a site plan required, and what must it show? A survey is required '* If required by Planning and Zoning *' per the general residential submittal handout; no PV-specific site-plan content requirement (setbacks, equipment location, access pathway) is published 45% · City requirements handout (general, not solar-specific)
-
Apply and pay
Most authorities now take the whole application through a portal, and several states cap or constrain what a residential solar permit may cost. Check whether plan check is billed separately before you quote the job.
- Which permit portal does this authority use? Minneola Public Permit Portal, powered by 'CommunityCore' (app.communitycore.com) — a vendor not previously seen in this survey 85% · portal landing page
- Can the whole application be completed online? Partially — the portal supports permit history LOOKUP (by Jobsite Address, Permit Number, Parcel Number, or Owner) and a sign-in for registered users, but the public unauthenticated view offers no visible online APPLICATION workflow; whether a signed-in user can complete a full application online was not tested (would require account creation) 55% · portal (live-tested)
- What does a residential solar permit cost? No PV-specific fee exists. General building-permit fee applies: $6.30 per $1,000 of construction valuation ($54 minimum) for new structures, or $9.00 per $1,000 for remodels/additions/alterations ($54 minimum); a separate Electrical fee of $1.10 per $1,000 of valuation plus $54 ($54 minimum) applies to the electrical sub-permit 62% · City fee schedule (STALE — last revised 2012, last touched 2021)
- How is the fee calculated? Valuation-based (dollars per $1,000 of construction/contract valuation, each with a flat minimum) 62% · City fee schedule (stale)
- Is there a separate plan-check fee? Yes — Plan Review is charged at $0.54 per $1,000 of valuation ($54 minimum), separate from the permit fee itself, per the 2012/2021 fee schedule; separately, the Residential Submittal Requirements handout (2021) states a flat plan-review DEPOSIT of $200 for new homes or $54 for all other work 60% · City fee schedule (stale) + submittal handout
-
Plan review — and start the utility in parallel
Interconnection is a separate process from the permit and usually the longer pole. Where the utility does not depend on the permit being issued, running both at once is the single biggest saving available on a residential job.
- Which utility handles interconnection here? Not confirmed from the City's own material. The City's FY2025-26 budget carries populated 'Franchise Fees - Electric' ($912,088) and 'Utility Tax - Electric' ($912,576) revenue lines, proving an electric franchise exists and is substantial, but NEITHER the budget NOR the 2024 audited financial statements (which lack a statistical/principal-taxpayers section) name the franchisee. The Code of Ordinances' Franchises chapter (Charter Art. IX) is PROCEDURAL ONLY — it governs how franchises are granted, not which ones exist, and names no utility. Searches for 'Duke Energy', 'Florida Power', 'SECO', 'TECO'/'Tampa Electric' all returned zero hits in both the code and the budget. The City's OWN utility billing operation (Utility Customer Service / Water Department / Wastewater Department) is confirmed water, wastewater and solid-waste ONLY — no city-owned electric utility exists. 45% · City budget document (utility name absent) + Code of Ordinances (utility name absent)
28 questions answered against City of Minneola’s own published documents
Q1 Is this authority the AHJ for residential solar at this address? Core Jurisdiction & scope
Yes — the City of Minneola's Building Department (services delivered by SafeBuilt under contract) is the AHJ for residential building and electrical permitting inside city limits, including rooftop PV
Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Department page states its role in plans review/inspection citywide and names SafeBuilt as the service provider; no solar-specific carve-out or delegation to the county was found anywhere on the site or in the Municode-hosted Code of Ordinances (positive control 'electrical' and 'solar' both returned hits, confirming the search worked; 'photovoltaic' and a fabricated term 'zzqqx' both returned zero, confirming the search is not simply broken).
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q2 What does this authority permit itself, and what does it delegate? Core Jurisdiction & scope
The City permits and inspects Building and Electrical itself (via SafeBuilt); it does not delegate these to Lake County. Zoning/Land Development Code review and Fire are separate in-house City desks (Planning & Zoning Department/Commission; Minneola Fire & Rescue Department). Lake County issues only the contractor Certificate of Competency for contractors not otherwise state-licensed — a licensing split, not a delegation.
Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Department page + sitemap showing separate Planning & Zoning and Fire Department pages/desks; Lake County's competency-card role inferred by analogy to Leesburg in the same county (this survey), not independently reproved for Minneola specifically.
department directory checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/departments
Q3 Is a permit required for a residential rooftop PV system? Core Jurisdiction & scope
Yes — a permit is required. The City's own text: 'A building permit is also required if you plan to install, alter, repair, remove, convert or replace any electrical, gas, mechanical or plumbing system, provided the installation is regulated by the Florida Building Code.'
Why the confidence is not higherGeneral building-permit-requirement language on the Building Department page; not solar-specific by name, but a rooftop PV system falls squarely within 'install...any electrical...system.' No solar/PV exemption was found anywhere on the site.
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q4 Is there a separate electrical permit, or is it combined? Core Jurisdiction & scope
Separate — Electrical is a distinct permit from Building
Why the confidence is not higherThe current Minneola Permit Application (Owner's Affidavit section) states verbatim: 'I understand that a separate permit must be secured for ELECTRICAL WORK, PLUMBING, SIGNS, WELLS, POOLS, FURNACES, BOILERS, HEATERS, TANKS & AIR CONDITIONERS, etc.' Not solar-specific — this is the general permit application used for all trades.
building permit application checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/minneola_permit_application_20250829.pdf
Q5 Who is allowed to pull the electrical permit? Core Who may apply
A licensed electrical contractor (the general Permit Application's 'C. CONTRACTORS' block has a dedicated ELECTRICAL line requiring license number, company name and contact info)
Why the confidence is not higherGeneral permit application form field, not solar-specific; an owner-builder route also exists for the building permit generally (see Q7), but the form does not separately state whether an owner may self-pull the electrical sub-permit for a PV system.
building permit application checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/minneola_permit_application_20250829.pdf
Q6 Must the contractor be registered with this authority before applying? Core Who may apply
Yes
Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Department page, 'Contractor Registration and Updates': 'To update or register, we must have a copy of the Qualifiers License, General Liability, and Workman's Compensation Insurance' submitted by email to the SafeBuilt-run inbox. The Residential Building Permit Submittal Requirements handout (rev. 5/10/2021) also lists a copy of the contractor's license and insurance among required submittal items.
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q7 Is a homeowner permitted to self-install and self-permit? Who may apply
Yes, via the statutory owner-builder route — the City's own Owner-Builder Affidavit Form implements FS 489.103/489.503 for an owner acting as their own contractor on their own 1-2 family residence
Why the confidence is not higherGeneral owner-builder mechanism, not solar-specific; the form does not separately address whether the owner may also self-pull the electrical sub-permit for a PV installation versus needing a licensed EC for that trade specifically.
City owner-builder affidavit form checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department/files/owner-builder-affidavit-form
Q8 What documents make up a complete submittal? Core Submittal package
No PV-specific checklist is published. For a general residential permit (per the City's 'Residential Building Permit Submittal Requirements' handout, rev. 5/10/2021, silent on PV) the package is: plan-review fee deposit ($200 new construction / $54 all others); approved Zoning Clearance Form if required by Planning & Zoning; survey (1-2 copies) if required; a signed/notarized Building Permit Application with Property Record Card; copy of contractor license(s) and insurance; a recorded Notice of Commencement; a complete set of plans signed/sealed by the Architect/Engineer; sealed truss drawings/layout as applicable; sealed energy-compliance documents; and a completed Product Approval Form with manufacturer installation instructions. A signed/notarized Owner-Builder Affidavit substitutes where the owner self-performs.
Why the confidence is not higherThis is the City's GENERAL new-home/addition/remodel/accessory-structure submittal list; it never names solar, photovoltaic, or PV, so this is an inference of the baseline package a PV job would need to supply, not a confirmed PV-specific list. A sitemap-wide check and Municode search for 'solar'/'photovoltaic' turned up no dedicated PV submittal document.
City requirements handout (general, not solar-specific) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/residential_permit_submittal_requirements20210510_0.pdf
Q9 How many copies, and in what format? Submittal package
Either electronic (preferred; PDF submittal to minneola@safebuilt.com — 1 copy of most items) or paper (2 copies of most items); the City states there is 'no penalty' for choosing paper
Why the confidence is not higherDirectly quoted from the Residential Building Permit Submittal Requirements handout's two-column (Electronic vs Paper) format. General submittal-channel policy, not solar-specific.
City requirements handout checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/residential_permit_submittal_requirements20210510_0.pdf
Q10 Is a site plan required, and what must it show? Core Submittal package
A survey is required '* If required by Planning and Zoning *' per the general residential submittal handout; no PV-specific site-plan content requirement (setbacks, equipment location, access pathway) is published
Why the confidence is not higherThe conditional phrasing ('if required') means a site plan/survey is not always mandatory for a retrofit permit, and the City publishes no reduced or PV-specific version of what such a plan must show.
City requirements handout (general, not solar-specific) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/residential_permit_submittal_requirements20210510_0.pdf
Q11 Is a one-line / three-line diagram required? Core Drawings & calculations
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedResidential Building Permit Submittal Requirements handout (rev. 5/10/2021, full text read) and current Permit Application (rev. 08/25, full text read) — neither names a one-line/three-line diagram or riser diagram by name; plans are only required to be 'signed and sealed by A/E' generically
Q12 Are string and conductor calculations required? Drawings & calculations
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame documents as Q11 — no mention of string or conductor calculations by name
Q13 Is a structural PE stamp required, and at what threshold? Core Engineering & stamps
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedPermit Application, Residential Submittal Requirements handout, Product Approval Form page, and a Municode search for 'engineer' were not exhaustively completed; no numeric structural PE-stamp threshold is stated in any City document found. FS 471.003 state floor ($125,000/600A, electrical) does not squarely answer the STRUCTURAL threshold question, and no Florida threshold-building figure specific to residential racking was located
https://www.minneola.us/building-department/pages/building-permit-forms
Q14 Is an electrical PE stamp required, and at what threshold? Engineering & stamps
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame as Q13 — no local electrical PE-stamp threshold distinct from the FS 471.003(2)(h) state floor ($125,000/600A) was found; that state figure is carried forward as baseline per this survey's convention but was not independently reproved against a Minneola-specific document
Q15 What does a residential solar permit cost? Core Fees
No PV-specific fee exists. General building-permit fee applies: $6.30 per $1,000 of construction valuation ($54 minimum) for new structures, or $9.00 per $1,000 for remodels/additions/alterations ($54 minimum); a separate Electrical fee of $1.10 per $1,000 of valuation plus $54 ($54 minimum) applies to the electrical sub-permit
Why the confidence is not higherQuoted from the City's own Residential Permit Fee Schedule. The document's own title states 'Revised 2/7/12' and its PDF metadata shows CreationDate 2012 with ModDate 2021 — this fee schedule is 13+ years old and predates the current FBC 8th Ed. (2023) cost structure; no PV/solar line exists in it at all. Confidence held at 62 for staleness, not for sourcing.
City fee schedule (STALE — last revised 2012, last touched 2021) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/residential_permit_fee_schedule_-_published_2-7-12_0.pdf
Q16 How is the fee calculated? Core Fees
Valuation-based (dollars per $1,000 of construction/contract valuation, each with a flat minimum)
Why the confidence is not higherSame stale (2012/2021) fee schedule as Q15 — the calculation METHOD is unlikely to have changed even though the per-thousand rates themselves may be outdated; flagged accordingly.
City fee schedule (stale) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/residential_permit_fee_schedule_-_published_2-7-12_0.pdf
Q17 Is there a separate plan-check fee? Fees
Yes — Plan Review is charged at $0.54 per $1,000 of valuation ($54 minimum), separate from the permit fee itself, per the 2012/2021 fee schedule; separately, the Residential Submittal Requirements handout (2021) states a flat plan-review DEPOSIT of $200 for new homes or $54 for all other work
Why the confidence is not higherTwo City documents of different vintage (2012/2021 fee schedule; 2021 submittal handout) both confirm a separate plan-review charge, but state it two different ways (percentage-of-valuation vs. flat deposit) — both recorded rather than picking one, per this survey's rule about a document contradicting itself/another document.
City fee schedule (stale) + submittal handout checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/residential_permit_fee_schedule_-_published_2-7-12_0.pdf
Q18 What is the stated plan-review turnaround? Core Timeline & validity
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Department page (full text), Permitting-related forms — no stated plan-review turnaround time for residential permits is published anywhere on the site
Q19 How long is an issued permit valid before it expires? Timeline & validity
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedPermit Application, Fee Schedule, Submittal Requirements handout — none states a permit-validity/expiration period. The 2012/2021 fee schedule does carry a 'Permit Extension/Renewal Fee' of $200.00 (item 13) implying permits DO expire and can be extended, but no specific validity PERIOD (e.g., 180 days) is stated
Q20 Which permit portal does this authority use? Core Portal & process
Minneola Public Permit Portal, powered by 'CommunityCore' (app.communitycore.com) — a vendor not previously seen in this survey
Why the confidence is not higherConfirmed directly by navigating to the portal link on the Building Department page; its own landing page reads 'Welcome to City of Minneola | CommunityCore.'
portal landing page checked 2026-09-12 https://app.communitycore.com/app/public-portal/0f0dbbfa-460b-4494-b2db-08ad7caeb902
Q21 Can the whole application be completed online? Core Portal & process
Partially — the portal supports permit history LOOKUP (by Jobsite Address, Permit Number, Parcel Number, or Owner) and a sign-in for registered users, but the public unauthenticated view offers no visible online APPLICATION workflow; whether a signed-in user can complete a full application online was not tested (would require account creation)
Why the confidence is not higherLive-tested the public Search Permits page and its four search-field options; a 'Sign In' option exists implying account-holders may do more, but that portion requires credentials this run did not create.
portal (live-tested) checked 2026-09-12 https://app.communitycore.com/app/public-portal/0f0dbbfa-460b-4494-b2db-08ad7caeb902/search-permits
Q22 Which utility handles interconnection here? Core Utility interconnection
Not confirmed from the City's own material. The City's FY2025-26 budget carries populated 'Franchise Fees - Electric' ($912,088) and 'Utility Tax - Electric' ($912,576) revenue lines, proving an electric franchise exists and is substantial, but NEITHER the budget NOR the 2024 audited financial statements (which lack a statistical/principal-taxpayers section) name the franchisee. The Code of Ordinances' Franchises chapter (Charter Art. IX) is PROCEDURAL ONLY — it governs how franchises are granted, not which ones exist, and names no utility. Searches for 'Duke Energy', 'Florida Power', 'SECO', 'TECO'/'Tampa Electric' all returned zero hits in both the code and the budget. The City's OWN utility billing operation (Utility Customer Service / Water Department / Wastewater Department) is confirmed water, wastewater and solid-waste ONLY — no city-owned electric utility exists.
Why the confidence is not higherThis is an inference from absence plus geography, not a confirmed fact: Minneola sits in south-central Lake County between Clermont and Groveland, an area this survey has found split between Duke Energy Florida and SECO on a per-city basis, with no reliable rule for adjacency. Recorded at 45 (inference from a comparable/neighbouring pattern) rather than higher, and NOT presented as the City's answer.
City budget document (utility name absent) + Code of Ordinances (utility name absent) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/f.y._26_budget.pdf
Q23 Where does the utility sit in the sequence? Core Utility interconnection
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedCity budget, Code of Ordinances Franchises chapter (procedural only), utility-customer-service pages — the interconnecting utility is unconfirmed (see Q22 answer with 45 confidence), so the sequencing question cannot be answered without first knowing which utility applies
Q24 Is a HOA or architectural approval required first? Overlays & special cases
No — the City does not condition permit issuance on proof of HOA approval; several Land Development Code provisions on unrelated topics (e.g., vacation rentals) reference HOA/covenant matters only in passing, and the City separately publishes an 'Awareness of HOA Regulation' form among its building forms, implying the burden of HOA compliance sits with the owner, not as a submittal gate
Why the confidence is not higherInferred from the existence and title of the 'Awareness of HOA Regulation' form on the Building Permit Forms page; the form's own text was not extracted (PDF not opened in detail) so this is a naming-based inference, not a quoted requirement.
City form (title only reviewed) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/u63/awareness_of_hoa_regulations.pdf
Q25 Is there a historic-district review? Overlays & special cases
No solar-specific historic-district review exists, and Minneola does not appear to operate a historic OVERLAY DISTRICT with its own design-review board at all. The Code of Ordinances (Ch. 114, Art. XI — 'Historic and Archaeological Resource Protection') is a CASE-BY-CASE DESIGNATION system: individual sites/structures are designated as historic or archaeological resources 'by a majority vote of the city council' (Sec. 114-464), not a citywide historic district. The City's own Boards page lists only City Council, the CRA, Downtown CRA, Minneola Mountain CRA and the Planning & Zoning Commission — no Historic Preservation Board.
Why the confidence is not higherDirect read of Ch. 114 Art. XI (Sec. 114-461 through 114-467) and the City's own /boards page (fetched 12 Sep 2026, full board list). 'Historic', 'solar' and 'photovoltaic' were run as separate Municode searches with passing positive/fabricated controls; the historic ordinance never mentions solar, so unless a specific parcel/structure has been individually designated by council vote, no historic review would apply to a typical residential PV retrofit.
codified ordinance (search performed 12 Sep 2026, clientId 12727) checked 2026-09-12 https://library.municode.com/fl/minneola/codes/code_of_ordinances
Q26 Is a wind or windstorm certification required? Overlays & special cases
No local windstorm certification distinct from the standard Florida Product Approval process was found; the City does publish a 'Wind Speed Map - Lake County' reference document on the Building Department forms page
Why the confidence is not higherThe Wind Speed Map document's content was not extracted in detail (only its existence and title were confirmed); no separate wind CERTIFICATION requirement (beyond standard FBC product approval, already covered generally by the City's Product Approval Form) was found in the permit application, fee schedule, or submittal handout.
City reference document (title/existence only) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department/files/wind-speed-map-lake-county
Q27 Is a Specific Use Permit or Council approval ever required? Overlays & special cases
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedPlanning & Zoning Ordinances page (full recent-amendment list read, 2019-2025) and Municode search for 'special exception'/'solar' — no Specific Use Permit or Council-approval requirement tied to residential PV was found; a general Special Exception process exists for other uses (e.g., houses of worship, per Ord. 2025-10) but nothing PV-related
https://www.minneola.us/planning-zoning-department/pages/ordinances
Q28 Is there a system-size cap on residential generation? Overlays & special cases
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedPlanning & Zoning ordinances page, Municode searches for 'solar'/'photovoltaic'/'renewable energy' (controls passed) — no residential generation system-size cap was found anywhere in the City's zoning material
https://library.municode.com/fl/minneola/codes/code_of_ordinances
Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.
Install 5 steps · 20 questions
-
Build to the code editions actually in force here
The NEC edition a jurisdiction enforces is often a cycle behind the newest one published, and local amendments sit on top of it. Rapid shutdown, conductor sizing and labelling all change between editions, so the edition in force is the first thing to establish, not the last.
- Which NEC edition is in force? Not stated by the City on its current Permit Application, which names no NEC year at all. STATE FLOOR: NEC 2020, effective 31 December 2023, under Florida Building Code 8th Edition (2023) — this is the statewide adoption corroborated from floridabuilding.org (the Florida Building Commission's own site) and cross-checked against 70+ other Florida authorities in this survey. 55% · STATE FLOOR (city's own form is silent on the NEC year)
- Which building code edition is in force? Not stated by name on the City's current forms (no 'Florida Building Code 8th Edition' or similar masthead was found on the Permit Application, fee schedules, or submittal handout). STATE FLOOR: Florida Building Code, 8th Edition (2023). 50% · STATE FLOOR (no local masthead found)
- Are there local amendments to any of the above? Could not confirm the extent of local amendments. No amending ordinance targeting Chapter 14 (Buildings and Building Regulations) or a solar/PV-specific provision was found via Municode search (controls passed: 'electrical' returned many hits, 'photovoltaic'/'zzqqx' returned none). 40% · codified ordinance search (controls passed)
-
Fire access, setbacks and pathways
Ridge setbacks and roof access pathways are fire-service requirements and they constrain the array layout. They are the most common cause of a redesign after the fire department comments on a plan set.
- What ridge setback and access pathways are required? No PV-specific ridge setback, pathway, or fire-access requirement was found. Minneola Fire & Rescue is a separate in-house City department; its own permitting/plan-review process for PV specifically was not published on the City's site. 45% · department page (no PV-specific content found)
-
Rapid shutdown
Which rapid-shutdown rule applies follows directly from the NEC edition in force, and the initiation device has to be at a location the fire service can reach and identify. This is inspected, and it is labelled.
Nothing recorded for City of Minneola on this step yet — 1 question checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.
-
Labels and placards
The NEC sets a baseline for permanent markings at the service equipment and the disconnecting means. On top of that, an authority may specify its own wording, and the utility may specify more again. Where any of them writes its own text, a generic off-the-shelf label set will not pass — this is the detail most often fixed on a return visit.
Nothing recorded for City of Minneola on this step yet — 6 questions checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.
-
Disconnect, storage and listed equipment
Where the AC disconnect must sit relative to the meter is usually the utility's rule, not the building department's. Battery storage frequently carries its own permit, its own inspection and its own fire conditions.
- Where must the AC disconnect be, relative to the meter? Cannot be answered with confidence because the interconnecting utility itself is unconfirmed (see Q22). If Duke Energy Florida (the geographically plausible but UNCONFIRMED utility): Duke's Tier 1 (<=10kW) AC disconnect is DISCRETIONARY, fitted only at Duke's election and expense; Tier 2/3 is mandatory at customer expense. If SECO: disconnect required, 5'-0" MAXIMUM from the meter, lockable, visible-break, no tier exemption. These are carried-forward BASELINE facts from this survey's utility-specific work, not reproved for Minneola specifically. 40% · inference (utility unconfirmed; disconnect rules are carried-forward baseline facts for named utilities elsewhere in Lake County)
- Are batteries permitted, and under what conditions? Not addressed by name anywhere on the City's site or in the codified ordinances (Municode search for 'battery' was not run with a dedicated pass beyond the general 'solar'/'photovoltaic' searches, all of which returned no PV/ESS-specific hits) 40% · codified ordinance search (controls passed)
- Is a ground mount treated as a structure? No PV/solar-specific ground-mount provision or definition was found. The Land Development Code's general 'Accessory use and structure regulations' (Sec. 102-472 and parallel zoning-district sections) govern accessory structures generically by district, with no solar/ground-mount carve-out and no answer to whether a ground-mounted array is itself treated as a 'structure' for setback/height purposes. 55% · codified ordinance search (controls passed)
20 questions answered against City of Minneola’s own published documents
Q29 Which NEC edition is in force? Core Code editions in force
Not stated by the City on its current Permit Application, which names no NEC year at all. STATE FLOOR: NEC 2020, effective 31 December 2023, under Florida Building Code 8th Edition (2023) — this is the statewide adoption corroborated from floridabuilding.org (the Florida Building Commission's own site) and cross-checked against 70+ other Florida authorities in this survey.
Why the confidence is not higherDirect review of the current Minneola Permit Application (rev. 08/25) found no code-edition masthead of any kind (unlike some other Florida cities' forms, e.g. Ocoee's, which print 'FLORIDA BUILDING CODE 8TH EDITION (2023)' on the form itself). This is therefore the STATE FLOOR, not a locally reproved fact, and is recorded at reduced confidence accordingly.
STATE FLOOR (city's own form is silent on the NEC year) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/minneola_permit_application_20250829.pdf
Q30 Which building code edition is in force? Core Code editions in force
Not stated by name on the City's current forms (no 'Florida Building Code 8th Edition' or similar masthead was found on the Permit Application, fee schedules, or submittal handout). STATE FLOOR: Florida Building Code, 8th Edition (2023).
Why the confidence is not higherAbsence proven by direct review of all currently-linked Building Department PDFs; none carries an edition-year masthead. Recorded as the state floor, not a locally-confirmed fact.
STATE FLOOR (no local masthead found) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q31 Which fire code edition is in force? Code editions in force
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedFire Department page (full text — vision/mission statement only, no code-edition detail) — the Fire Prevention Code edition enforced is not published on the City's site; STATE FLOOR would be Florida Fire Prevention Code 8th Ed. (2023) per this survey's baseline but was not independently reproved for Minneola
Q32 Are there local amendments to any of the above? Core Code editions in force
Could not confirm the extent of local amendments. No amending ordinance targeting Chapter 14 (Buildings and Building Regulations) or a solar/PV-specific provision was found via Municode search (controls passed: 'electrical' returned many hits, 'photovoltaic'/'zzqqx' returned none).
Why the confidence is not higherThis is a negative result from search, not a direct reading of Chapter 14's full text (time did not permit reading the whole chapter); recorded at the floor of the confidence scale because the absence is proven only by keyword search, a weaker method than reading the chapter directly.
codified ordinance search (controls passed) checked 2026-09-12 https://library.municode.com/search?stateId=9&clientId=12727&searchText=electrical&searchMode=CLIENTMODE&contentTypeId=CODES
Q33 What is the installation judged against? Core Electrical
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame materials as Q29/Q30 — the City states only generic 'currently adopted' language nowhere; no single document states what the electrical installation is judged against beyond the implicit state floor
Q34 Is there a local rule on service upgrades or busbar sizing? Electrical
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedFee schedule (Electric fee line reviewed in full) and Permit Application (Electrical Service fields: phase/size/amps/overhead-underground) — no local rule on service-upgrade sizing or busbar rules beyond the standard fee-by-amperage structure
https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/minneola_permit_application_20250829.pdf
Q35 Is a specific mounting system or attachment spacing required? Structural & mounting
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Permit Forms page (all 13 listed forms reviewed by title) and Municode search for 'solar'/'photovoltaic' — no mounting-system or attachment-spacing document exists
https://www.minneola.us/building-department/pages/building-permit-forms
Q36 What ridge setback and access pathways are required? Core Fire pathways & setbacks
No PV-specific ridge setback, pathway, or fire-access requirement was found. Minneola Fire & Rescue is a separate in-house City department; its own permitting/plan-review process for PV specifically was not published on the City's site.
Why the confidence is not higherFire Department page (vision/mission text only) carries no permitting detail; the Land Development Code and Municode search for 'photovoltaic'/'solar' surfaced no fire-pathway or ridge-setback text tied to PV. Recorded as a genuine absence from the sources checked, not a confirmed rule.
department page (no PV-specific content found) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/fire-department
Q37 Is rapid shutdown required, and to which NEC edition? Core Rapid shutdown
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedAll Building Department PDFs reviewed (Permit Application, Submittal Requirements, Fee Schedules) — 'rapid shutdown' and '690.12' appear nowhere; the City names no NEC edition at all (see Q29), so there is no local text to check rapid-shutdown language against
Q38 Which placards does this authority require at the service equipment? Core Labels Signage & labelling
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Permit Forms page (13 listed documents, titles reviewed), sitemap.xml (133 URLs, full list reviewed) — no placard/signage document of any kind is published by the City
Q39 Does the authority specify placard wording of its own? Core Labels Signage & labelling
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame as Q38 — no placard wording published
Q40 Does it specify letter height, colour or material? Core Labels Signage & labelling
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame as Q38 — no letter height/colour/material spec published
Q41 Is a site plan / facility map placard required, and what must it show? Core Labels Signage & labelling
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame as Q38 — no facility/site-plan placard spec published by the City
Q42 Does the UTILITY specify placards beyond the AHJ's? Core Labels Signage & labelling
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedDuke Energy Florida's own net-metering/DG pages returned HTTP 404 to curl on every route tried during this run (home/outages/current-outages; home/products/renewable-energy/net-metering); the interconnecting utility itself is unconfirmed (Q22), so no utility-specific placard requirement could be checked
https://www.duke-energy.com/home/products/renewable-energy/net-metering
Q43 Where must the labels be placed? Core Labels Signage & labelling
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame as Q38/Q42 — no City or (reachable) utility document on label placement
Q44 Must equipment be on a specific approved list? Equipment listing
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedProduct Approval Form page (title/purpose reviewed, not full text) — Florida Product Approval (FS 553.842) generically applies to exterior building products; no PV-module/inverter-specific equipment-listing category was confirmed
https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/imce/f.y._20_budget_-_website.jpg
Q45 Are batteries permitted, and under what conditions? Core Battery / ESS
Not addressed by name anywhere on the City's site or in the codified ordinances (Municode search for 'battery' was not run with a dedicated pass beyond the general 'solar'/'photovoltaic' searches, all of which returned no PV/ESS-specific hits)
Why the confidence is not higherAbsence is proven only by the same solar/photovoltaic searches used elsewhere (positive and fabricated controls passed), not by a dedicated 'battery'/'energy storage' search of the fire code specifically, so this is held at the floor of recordable confidence.
codified ordinance search (controls passed) checked 2026-09-12 https://library.municode.com/search?stateId=9&clientId=12727&searchText=photovoltaic&searchMode=CLIENTMODE&contentTypeId=CODES
Q46 Is there a separate ESS permit or inspection? Battery / ESS
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedFire Department page (full text) and Municode search for 'photovoltaic' (controls passed) — no separate ESS permit or inspection type is named anywhere
Q47 Is a ground mount treated as a structure? Core Ground mount
No PV/solar-specific ground-mount provision or definition was found. The Land Development Code's general 'Accessory use and structure regulations' (Sec. 102-472 and parallel zoning-district sections) govern accessory structures generically by district, with no solar/ground-mount carve-out and no answer to whether a ground-mounted array is itself treated as a 'structure' for setback/height purposes.
Why the confidence is not higherMunicode search for 'ground mount' returned only unrelated hits (balloon signs, freestanding signs, a sewage pump station ground-fault term) and 'accessory structure' returned only generic per-district accessory-use sections, none mentioning solar. Controls ('electrical'=many hits, fabricated term=0) passed in the same session, so the absence is a genuine finding rather than a broken search.
codified ordinance search (controls passed) checked 2026-09-12 https://library.municode.com/search?stateId=9&clientId=12727&searchText=ground%20mount&searchMode=CLIENTMODE&contentTypeId=CODES
Q48 Where must the AC disconnect be, relative to the meter? Core Utility equipment
Cannot be answered with confidence because the interconnecting utility itself is unconfirmed (see Q22). If Duke Energy Florida (the geographically plausible but UNCONFIRMED utility): Duke's Tier 1 (<=10kW) AC disconnect is DISCRETIONARY, fitted only at Duke's election and expense; Tier 2/3 is mandatory at customer expense. If SECO: disconnect required, 5'-0" MAXIMUM from the meter, lockable, visible-break, no tier exemption. These are carried-forward BASELINE facts from this survey's utility-specific work, not reproved for Minneola specifically.
Why the confidence is not higherLabeled explicitly as carried-forward/baseline rather than locally reproved, per this survey's rule on labeling carried-forward content. The underlying utility identity for Minneola was not established (see Q22), so neither disconnect rule can be assigned with real confidence.
inference (utility unconfirmed; disconnect rules are carried-forward baseline facts for named utilities elsewhere in Lake County) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/finance/files/fy-26-budget
Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.
Inspection 5 steps · 14 questions
-
Book it
Booking is a portal, a phone call or an email depending on the authority, and the notice required is rarely zero. Book before the work is finished rather than after — the lead time, not the work, is usually what sets the date.
- How is an inspection booked? Inspections are booked by email — the Building Department page states: 'To schedule inspections: Please send an email to buildingservices@minneola.us. Please include the date you are requesting, address, permit number, and type of inspection.' 88% · department page
- How much notice is required? Requests must be submitted by 3:00 p.m. for a next-business-day inspection ('The cut-off time for the next business day is 3:00pm.') 88% · department page
-
Know who turns up
Some authorities inspect their own solar work; some delegate it, and a few do not inspect the PV equipment itself at all. Who is coming determines what they will look at.
- Does this AHJ perform its own final solar inspection? Yes — the City's own Building Division (staffed via SafeBuilt) performs inspections; no third-party or delegated inspection agency is named 75% · department page
- If delegated, to whom? N/A — not delegated; see Q52 70% · department page
-
Work the stages in order
A rough-in or mid-roof inspection, where one is required, has to happen before the work it covers is closed up. Missing a stage means opening something back up, and it is the most expensive kind of correction.
Nothing recorded for City of Minneola on this step yet — 2 questions checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.
-
Have the paperwork on site
The approved plan set, the permit, and the equipment listings should be on site and reachable. Inspectors routinely verify that installed equipment matches what was approved, and that the labels are the ones the plan set promised.
Nothing recorded for City of Minneola on this step yet — 3 questions checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.
-
Sign-off, and permission to operate
Passing gives you a final or an equivalent sign-off. That is not the same as permission to operate: PTO comes from the utility, and who tells the utility the inspection passed varies. A system left switched off for weeks is usually waiting on this handover.
- Is there a re-inspection fee? $54.00 flat re-inspection fee 58% · City fee schedule (stale)
- How are corrections issued and cleared? Corrections/failed-inspection payments must be made by cash or check only (no phone payment accepted); re-scheduling appears to go through the same email channel used for booking (buildingservices@minneola.us) with date/address/permit number/inspection type 55% · department page
14 questions answered against City of Minneola’s own published documents
Q49 How is an inspection booked? Core Booking & scheduling
Inspections are booked by email — the Building Department page states: 'To schedule inspections: Please send an email to buildingservices@minneola.us. Please include the date you are requesting, address, permit number, and type of inspection.'
Why the confidence is not higherDirectly quoted from the current Building Department page. Not solar-specific but is the City's one general inspection-scheduling channel for all trades.
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q50 How much notice is required? Core Booking & scheduling
Requests must be submitted by 3:00 p.m. for a next-business-day inspection ('The cut-off time for the next business day is 3:00pm.')
Why the confidence is not higherDirectly quoted from the Building Department page's Inspections section.
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q51 Are same-day or AM/PM windows offered? Booking & scheduling
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Department page (full text) — no AM/PM or same-day inspection window option is described; only the 3:00pm next-business-day cutoff (Q50) is stated
Q52 Does this AHJ perform its own final solar inspection? Core Who inspects
Yes — the City's own Building Division (staffed via SafeBuilt) performs inspections; no third-party or delegated inspection agency is named
Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Department page names City staff (Building Official, Deputy Building Official, Permit Clerks) and an email-based scheduling process routed to the same office; no mention of a delegated inspection body.
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q53 If delegated, to whom? Core Who inspects
N/A — not delegated; see Q52
Why the confidence is not higherFollows directly from Q52.
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q54 Which inspections are required, and in what order? Core Stages & sequence
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Department page and all Building Permit Forms — no inspection sequence (rough-in, mid-roof, final, etc.) is published for any trade including electrical/PV
Q55 Is a rough-in or mid-roof inspection required? Stages & sequence
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedSame as Q54 — no rough-in/mid-roof inspection requirement stated for PV or roofing generally
Q56 Does the inspector verify labels and listings? Core What is checked
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Department page — does not state that the inspector verifies equipment labels/listings as a discrete checked item
Q57 Is there a published inspection checklist? Core What is checked
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Permit Forms page (13 listed documents by title) and sitemap — no published inspection checklist of any kind (PV or general) exists on the City's site
https://www.minneola.us/building-department/pages/building-permit-forms
Q58 What must be on site at inspection? Core Documents on site
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedResidential Submittal Requirements handout (full text) — states only general new-construction submittal items; no statement of what must be physically ON SITE at the time of inspection
Q59 Is there a re-inspection fee? Corrections & re-inspection
$54.00 flat re-inspection fee
Why the confidence is not higherQuoted from the 2012/2021 Residential Permit Fee Schedule, item 11 ('Re-inspection fee $54.00'). This is the same stale (2012, last touched 2021) document flagged at Q15/Q16 — the fee itself may be outdated even though the line item's existence is confirmed. The Building Department page separately confirms failed-inspection fees 'need to be paid by cash or check', consistent with this fee schedule's payment terms.
City fee schedule (stale) checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/sites/g/files/vyhlif4716/f/uploads/residential_permit_fee_schedule_-_published_2-7-12_0.pdf
Q60 How are corrections issued and cleared? Corrections & re-inspection
Corrections/failed-inspection payments must be made by cash or check only (no phone payment accepted); re-scheduling appears to go through the same email channel used for booking (buildingservices@minneola.us) with date/address/permit number/inspection type
Why the confidence is not higherCombines two statements on the same Building Department page ('Important Notice' on cash/check payment for failed inspections, and the general inspection-scheduling email process) — neither is written as a single unified 'corrections' procedure, so this is an inference that the same channel is reused, not a directly quoted single-source policy.
department page checked 2026-09-12 https://www.minneola.us/building-department
Q61 What is issued on pass? Core Final sign-off & PTO
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedBuilding Department page and Fee Schedule — neither states what document (CO, Final, Green Tag) is issued specifically upon passing a PV/electrical-alteration final inspection
Q62 Who notifies the utility for PTO? Core Final sign-off & PTO
Nothing published by this authority.
Where we lookedCity utility pages (Utility Customer Service, Water/Wastewater Department — all confirmed water/wastewater/solid-waste only, no electric function) and FL PSC Rule 25-6.065 (which would apply only if the utility is investor-owned, itself unconfirmed at Q22) — no statement of who notifies the utility for PTO
https://www.minneola.us/utility-customer-service/pages/service-activation
Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.
No change record for this authority yet. Values arrive here as they are researched, and each one is dated.
Labels & placards for this authority
Wording None%
Size, colour & material None%
Where they go None%
What the utility wants on top None%
Each figure above is sourced and dated in the full answer set below (questions 38–43). Where an authority’s own published sheet is older than the code it has adopted, the answer says so.
Their website
Solar Requirements
Average approval time — application to PTO
From the CPUC interconnection record. Bars show the average days taken each year; a year with no recorded projects is left blank rather than drawn as zero.