Town of Indian Shores

Pinellas County · Florida ← All authorities

Town of Indian Shores

Pinellas County

Verified Aug. 5, 2026

Town of Indian Shores is a town authority in the State of Florida, serving 1,190 residents. This page is the permit route for that jurisdiction: the fifteen steps from working out who has a say over an address through to permission to operate, the documents this authority publishes, and 62 answers taken from those documents and dated.

Jurisdiction & key facts

The standing 62-question set, answered for Town of Indian Shores against this authority’s own published documents. Every answer carries the confidence it was recorded at and the document it came from. Where nothing is published we say so and show where we looked — a blank here is a finding, not a gap.

Town of Indian Shores is the authority having jurisdiction 93% confidence
Holds
building and electrical
Why not higher
Self-run department, not delegated to Pinellas County BDRS and not contracted to a private engineering/inspection firm (SAFEbuilt, CGA, PDCS etc.) as several other Pinellas beach towns are. Converging evidence: (1) FS 553.80(7) Utilization Report FY24-25 shows real personnel-services cost of $303,667.00 against 2.5 FTE and 968 permits issued -- the actuals-not-budget signature of genuine payroll, the opposite of the $0-payroll/Professional-Services signature of a bought-in department; (2) a named, in-house Building Official (Brian Rusu, CBO, CFM) and Building Permit Specialist at @myindianshores.com addresses, not a vendor domain; (3) the town's own permit-issuance phone number (727-474-7786) is the SAME number printed on the permit application's inspection-scheduling instructions -- no separate vendor phone/address; (4) the town is present in the state's floridabuilding.org 392-entry registry of jurisdictions that actually issue permits; (5) the town runs its own private-provider program (opt-in, 53 of 1,927 FY24-25 inspections), meaning the DEFAULT path is in-house. Electrical is not split off to the county either -- the town's own multi-trade permit application handles the ELECTRICAL trade contractor line directly, and the fee schedule prices Electrical itself.

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7358

Permit required
Yes80%
Permit cost
No dedicated 'solar' fee line exists (enumerated: fee schedule has zero PV/solar entries). For a residential retrofit PV job (not new construction),78%
Plan review
No fixed number of business days is published; the Building Department page states: 'Please allow 2-3 days following the submission of all required paperwork for permit to be completed.78%
Portal
CommunityCore (app.communitycore.com) -- the town's own online permitting portal.92%
Electrical code
2020 NEC (inferred)65%
Own placard wording
No68%
Booking an inspection
Phone or Email88%
Permitting 5 steps · 28 questions

Whether a permit is needed — Yes Q3 Electrical and building permits — Combined Q4 Plan review — No fixed number of business days is published; the Building Department page states: 'Please allow 2-3 days following the submission of all required paperwork for… Q18 Where you file — CommunityCore (app.communitycore.com) -- the town's own online permitting portal. Q20

Permit required
Yes80% source
What it costs
No dedicated 'solar' fee line exists (enumerated: fee schedule has zero PV/solar entries). For a residential retrofit PV job (not new construction),78% source
Plan review turnaround
No fixed number of business days is published; the Building Department page states: 'Please allow 2-3 days following the submission of all required paperwork for permit to be completed.78% source
Key document
authority's own document cited by 5 open the document
  1. Confirm who has a say over your address

    A city address is usually permitted by the city, not the county — but not always, and some authorities keep building and hand electrical to someone else. Getting this wrong costs the whole submittal, because every requirement below belongs to whoever actually holds jurisdiction. Check the overlays in the same pass: an HOA, a historic district, a windstorm certification or a system-size cap can reshape the design, and all of them are cheaper to find now than after the array is laid out.

  2. Check who is allowed to apply

    Several authorities require the electrical permit to be pulled by a licensed electrician, or require the contractor to be registered with them BEFORE applying. Registration is not same-day. This is second on the list rather than fourth because it is the step most likely to stop the job before the drawings matter.

  3. Build the submittal package

    Almost everywhere wants a site plan, a one-line or three-line electrical diagram, equipment cut sheets with listings, and a structural attachment detail. Build it against the published checklist rather than the last jurisdiction you worked in — the checklist is what the reviewer marks against.

    • What documents make up a complete submittal? General Requirements for ALL permits (per the town's Permit Submittal Checklist): proof of General Liability insurance naming the Town as certificate holder, state license copy, Workers' Comp/exemption; a signed and notarized permit application (owner AND contractor); completed sub-contractor application if applicable; an itemized cost/valuation breakdown of labor and materials; a certified copy of the recorded Notice of Commencement for work over $5,000 ($15,000 for mechanical). No solar/PV-specific additional item is listed anywhere in this checklist. 88% · published checklist
    • How many copies, and in what format? Primarily electronic: applications and documents are uploaded through the town's online portal (app.communitycore.com). Paper is used only at the margins -- faxes accepted up to 10 pages, and 'originals (where required) must be provided when the permit is picked up.' No fixed physical copy-count is published. 60% · authority's own document
    • Is a site plan required, and what must it show? Conditionally yes -- a site plan is required for additions, driveway/patio/fence/accessory structures, and pools (each has its own 'site plan detailing placement... within required setbacks' or equivalent requirement in the checklist), but is not listed as a General Requirement applicable to every permit type (e.g. remodels/mechanical/plumbing/window-door/re-roof permits have no site-plan line item). 72% · published checklist
  4. Apply and pay

    Most authorities now take the whole application through a portal, and several states cap or constrain what a residential solar permit may cost. Check whether plan check is billed separately before you quote the job.

    • Which permit portal does this authority use? CommunityCore (app.communitycore.com) -- the town's own online permitting portal. 92% · authority's own document
    • Can the whole application be completed online? Yes -- contractor registration (with COI, license, PCCLB license, workers-comp proof) and permit applications are both described as completed through the portal; the site itself (app.communitycore.com) is a JavaScript application that returned no readable content to a plain fetch, so the permit-TYPE menu specifically is BOUNDED (not directly verified) rather than proved. 65% · authority's own document
    • What does a residential solar permit cost? No dedicated 'solar' fee line exists (enumerated: fee schedule has zero PV/solar entries). For a residential retrofit PV job (not new construction), the applicable published components are: Base Fee $40.00 + Building Permit Fee $150.00 (flat, not valuation-based) + Plan Review Fee (Stand Alone Permit) $50.00 + Inspections $75.00 each (count set by the Building Official) + DCA Surcharge 1.0% of permit fee (min $2) + DBPR Surcharge 1.5% of permit fee (min $2) + $3 Building Dept Education Fee + $3 Community Development Education Fee. If billed as an 'Electrical' permit under the New-Construction schedule instead, Electrical -- New Construction, Residential is a flat $300.00. 78% · published fee schedule
    • How is the fee calculated? Flat 80% · published fee schedule
    • Is there a separate plan-check fee? Yes 90% · published fee schedule
  5. Plan review — and start the utility in parallel

    Interconnection is a separate process from the permit and usually the longer pole. Where the utility does not depend on the permit being issued, running both at once is the single biggest saving available on a residential job.

    • What is the stated plan-review turnaround? No fixed number of business days is published; the Building Department page states: 'Please allow 2-3 days following the submission of all required paperwork for permit to be completed. If plan reviews are required, the permit could take a week or more to issue.' Certain minor trade permits (A/C changeout, water heater, minor mechanical, electric service/plumbing repairs, exterior painting) 'can all be done over the counter if time permits.' 78% · authority's own document
    • How long is an issued permit valid before it expires? 180 days to commence work after issuance (extendable in 180-day increments on written request with justifiable cause); work suspended/abandoned for 180 days also invalidates the permit. 65% · code section
    • Which utility handles interconnection here? Duke Energy Florida, LLC 74% · budget + EIA-861

28 questions answered against Town of Indian Shores’s own published documents

Q1 Is this authority the AHJ for residential solar at this address? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherTown's own Building Department page names a full in-house staff (Building Official Brian Rusu, CBO, CFM; Building Permit Specialist Yvonne Williams) at @myindianshores.com; the FS 553.80(7) Utilization Report FY24-25 shows REAL personnel-services cost of $303,667.00 (2.5 FTE) against 968 permits issued -- the actuals-not-budget fingerprint for a self-run department, not a bought-in one ($0 payroll + a Professional Services line). Town is also present in the state's floridabuilding.org 392-entry registry of local governments that issue building permits (positive control: neighbours Indian Rocks Beach, North Redington Beach and Redington Shores also present).

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q2 What does this authority permit itself, and what does it delegate? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Both

Why the confidence is not higherSame Building Department issues both building AND electrical permits in-house -- the Contractor Add-On section of the town's own multi-trade Permit Application (doc 6983) has a line for the ELECTRICAL trade contractor, and the fee schedule prices Electrical directly under the town's own fee schedule (not a county schedule). No delegation to Pinellas County BDRS was found for this town (contrast: several other Pinellas beach towns ARE delegated -- do not carry that pattern here).

authority's own permit form checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6983

Q3 Is a permit required for a residential rooftop PV system? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherThe town's 'Building Permitting' page states Florida requires a building permit for 'most construction projects that involve the establishment, alteration, repair, or other work to a structure' and warns of a penalty of up to 2x the permit fee for skipping it. No PV-specific exemption was found anywhere in the enumerated fee schedule, permitting checklist, or code (0 hits for 'solar'/'photovoltaic' across the whole codified ordinance, verified with a positive control ('building permit', 22 hits) and fabricated control ('zzqqxplorp', 0 hits)) -- i.e., PV is not called out for exemption, so it falls under the general electrical-permit requirement.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2695/Building-Permitting

Q4 Is there a separate electrical permit, or is it combined? Core Jurisdiction & scope

Combined

Why the confidence is not higherThe town uses ONE multi-trade 'Permit Application' (doc 6983, a Floodplain Development Permit Application repurposed as the universal building permit form) with a single 'CONTRACTORS' block listing GENERAL / PLUMBING / GAS / ELECTRICAL / HVAC / OTHER as line items on the same form, rather than a dedicated separate Electrical Permit Application. The town's document index (Building Permit Applications page) lists ~25 named forms and none is titled an 'Electrical Permit Application'.

authority's own permit form checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2230/Building-Permit-Applications

Q5 Who is allowed to pull the electrical permit? Core Who may apply

Either

Why the confidence is not higherThe permit application's Contractors block requires a state license number for the ELECTRICAL trade specifically (implying a licensed electrical/general contractor normally pulls it), but the town also publishes an Owner/Builder Affidavit exemption explicitly for 'building or improving a ONE-FAMILY OR TWO-FAMILY RESIDENCE' allowing the owner to act as their own contractor -- so a homeowner may also self-permit electrical work on their own 1-2 family home under the state owner-builder exemption the town has adopted.

authority's own permit form checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2230/Building-Permit-Applications

Q6 Must the contractor be registered with this authority before applying? Core Who may apply

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Department page, verbatim: 'Registering for the first time in Indian Shores? All registrations and permits can be applied for through the online portal.' Required uploads before registration is approved: Certificate of Insurance naming the Town, copy of state license, copy of PCCLB license (if applicable), Workers' Comp or exemption form. 'Registration is typically approved the same day if all documents are uploaded correctly.'

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q7 Is a homeowner permitted to self-install and self-permit? Who may apply

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Permit Applications page: 'THIS EXEMPTION APPLIES TO BUILDING OR IMPROVING A ONE-FAMILY OR TWO-FAMILY RESIDENCE ONLY,' with a dedicated Owner-Bldr-Disclosure-Statement form ('Owner/Builder Affidavit: Must be filled out at the Building Department'). Standard FS 489.103(7) owner-builder exemption, adopted/operationalized locally with the town's own form.

authority's own permit form checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/4689/Owner-Bldr-Disclosure-Statement-IS-10-2022

Q8 What documents make up a complete submittal? Core Submittal package

General Requirements for ALL permits (per the town's Permit Submittal Checklist): proof of General Liability insurance naming the Town as certificate holder, state license copy, Workers' Comp/exemption; a signed and notarized permit application (owner AND contractor); completed sub-contractor application if applicable; an itemized cost/valuation breakdown of labor and materials; a certified copy of the recorded Notice of Commencement for work over $5,000 ($15,000 for mechanical). No solar/PV-specific additional item is listed anywhere in this checklist.

Why the confidence is not higherRead to the end of the Town's own 'Permit Submittal Checklist' PDF (single page, fully extracted with pdftotext, no truncation) -- General Requirements section plus trade-specific sub-sections; none of the trade sub-sections (Mechanical/Plumbing/Windows-Doors/Roof/Additions/Driveway-Patio/Pools) is 'Solar' or 'PV'.

published checklist checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6256

Q9 How many copies, and in what format? Submittal package

Primarily electronic: applications and documents are uploaded through the town's online portal (app.communitycore.com). Paper is used only at the margins -- faxes accepted up to 10 pages, and 'originals (where required) must be provided when the permit is picked up.' No fixed physical copy-count is published.

Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Department page describes portal-first submission; Building-Permitting/checklist pages do not state a specific number of paper copies.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q10 Is a site plan required, and what must it show? Core Submittal package

Conditionally yes -- a site plan is required for additions, driveway/patio/fence/accessory structures, and pools (each has its own 'site plan detailing placement... within required setbacks' or equivalent requirement in the checklist), but is not listed as a General Requirement applicable to every permit type (e.g. remodels/mechanical/plumbing/window-door/re-roof permits have no site-plan line item).

Why the confidence is not higherRead the Permit Submittal Checklist trade-by-trade; site plan appears only under Additions, Driveway/Patio/Fence/Accessory Structures, and Swimming Pools, not under Remodels, Mechanical, Plumbing, Windows/Doors, or Roof.

published checklist checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6256

Q11 Is a one-line / three-line diagram required? Core Drawings & calculations

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedPermit Submittal Checklist (doc 6256, fully extracted, no PV section) and Fee Schedule (doc 7403) -- neither lists a one-line/three-line diagram requirement; no dedicated solar/PV submittal packet exists on the Building Permit Applications page's ~25-document index to check against.

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6256

Q12 Are string and conductor calculations required? Drawings & calculations

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame checklist and fee schedule as Q11 -- no string/conductor calculation requirement stated; no PV-specific submittal list exists to check.

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6256

Q13 Is a structural PE stamp required, and at what threshold? Core Engineering & stamps

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedPermit Submittal Checklist requires plans 'signed and sealed by a design professional' for COMMERCIAL remodels/additions but does not state a dollar or scope threshold that triggers a structural PE stamp on RESIDENTIAL work; no PV-specific engineering requirement found.

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6256

Q14 Is an electrical PE stamp required, and at what threshold? Engineering & stamps

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo electrical PE stamp requirement found in the fee schedule, permitting checklist, or the enumerated Buildings (ch. 18) / Zoning (ch. 110) chapters of the code.

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH18BU

Q15 What does a residential solar permit cost? Core Fees

No dedicated 'solar' fee line exists (enumerated: fee schedule has zero PV/solar entries). For a residential retrofit PV job (not new construction), the applicable published components are: Base Fee $40.00 + Building Permit Fee $150.00 (flat, not valuation-based) + Plan Review Fee (Stand Alone Permit) $50.00 + Inspections $75.00 each (count set by the Building Official) + DCA Surcharge 1.0% of permit fee (min $2) + DBPR Surcharge 1.5% of permit fee (min $2) + $3 Building Dept Education Fee + $3 Community Development Education Fee. If billed as an 'Electrical' permit under the New-Construction schedule instead, Electrical -- New Construction, Residential is a flat $300.00.

Why the confidence is not higherTown's Building Dept Fee Schedule, effective August 19, 2026 -- single page, fully extracted (pdftotext, no images, no truncation) and read section by section (Building Permits / New Construction Fees / Additional-Other Fees).

published fee schedule checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7403

Q16 How is the fee calculated? Core Fees

Flat

Why the confidence is not higherThe general 'Building Permits' section of the current fee schedule (eff. 8/19/2026) prices the Building Permit Fee as a flat $150.00 and Inspections at a flat $75.00 each -- NOT tied to declared value, square footage, or per-kW/per-panel. (Only the separate 'New Construction Fees' table is size/valuation-based -- $ per sq ft -- and that table does not apply to a retrofit PV installation on an existing dwelling.) This flat-fee general schedule is a notably clean design against FS 553.79(1)(f)'s ban on inspection fees based on total project cost.

published fee schedule checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7403

Q17 Is there a separate plan-check fee? Fees

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherFee schedule lists 'Plan Review Fee Stand Alone Permits $50.00' and 'Plan Review Fee Combination Permits $200.00' as separate line items from the Building Permit Fee.

published fee schedule checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7403

Q18 What is the stated plan-review turnaround? Core Timeline & validity

No fixed number of business days is published; the Building Department page states: 'Please allow 2-3 days following the submission of all required paperwork for permit to be completed. If plan reviews are required, the permit could take a week or more to issue.' Certain minor trade permits (A/C changeout, water heater, minor mechanical, electric service/plumbing repairs, exterior painting) 'can all be done over the counter if time permits.'

Why the confidence is not higherTown's own Building Department page, read in full.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q19 How long is an issued permit valid before it expires? Timeline & validity

180 days to commence work after issuance (extendable in 180-day increments on written request with justifiable cause); work suspended/abandoned for 180 days also invalidates the permit.

Why the confidence is not higherThis figure is stated for FLOODPLAIN DEVELOPMENT permits/approvals specifically (Code Sec. 86-28, 'Expiration'), which is the article the town's universal Permit Application is titled under; it matches the FBC's standard statewide 180-day default and is offered at reduced confidence because no separate general building-permit expiration clause was located in Chapter 18.

code section checked 2026-09-13 https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPBLADERE_CH86FL_ARTIADDE_DIV4PE_S86-28EX

Q20 Which permit portal does this authority use? Core Portal & process

CommunityCore (app.communitycore.com) -- the town's own online permitting portal.

Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Permit Applications page: 'Upload permit applications and request inspections on the new portal: https://app.communitycore.com', with linked user guides at communityconnect.document360.io.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2230/Building-Permit-Applications

Q21 Can the whole application be completed online? Core Portal & process

Yes -- contractor registration (with COI, license, PCCLB license, workers-comp proof) and permit applications are both described as completed through the portal; the site itself (app.communitycore.com) is a JavaScript application that returned no readable content to a plain fetch, so the permit-TYPE menu specifically is BOUNDED (not directly verified) rather than proved.

Why the confidence is not higherTown's Building Department page directs all registration and permitting to the portal; a plain curl of app.communitycore.com returned only a 3.7KB JS shell with no visible menu -- would need a rendered browser to confirm the full online workflow, which was not used this run.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q22 Which utility handles interconnection here? Core Utility interconnection

Duke Energy Florida, LLC

Why the confidence is not higherEIA-861 Service_Territory_2024.xlsx (reused from a sibling Pinellas run this session, md5 60bdde3ecc2f367759855676e5cf24d5, matching the session-wide byte-identical copy noted across 12+ fetches) lists exactly two retail electric utilities for Pinellas County: Duke Energy Florida, LLC and Tampa Electric Co -- county-level only. Town-level: the FY2025-2026 budget carries a single 'Franchise Fees' revenue line ($292,891 actual / $328,000 budget) and a single 'Public Service Tax' line ($465,105), not split by seller -- consistent with (not conclusive proof of) one electric seller in town. No electric franchise ordinance was found in the town's own codified ordinances (Chapter 74 Utilities and Chapter 3 Taxes were both enumerated; the only 'franchise' hit in the whole code is Sec. 62-38, a SOLID WASTE franchise). Tampa Electric's historic Pinellas footprint is inland/mainland (Feather Sound area), nowhere near this Gulf barrier-island town, so elimination is reasonable but not directly proved from a town-side document (e.g. no franchise clause or GIS layer naming Duke specifically was found for Indian Shores itself).

budget + EIA-861 checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7007/FY2025-2026-FINAL-BUDGET-pdf

Q23 Where does the utility sit in the sequence? Core Utility interconnection

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedTown's own permitting documents (Building Department page, Permitting Checklist, Fee Schedule, Permit Application) say nothing about sequencing with utility interconnection; Duke's own Standard Interconnection Agreement for Tier 1 systems (reused this session from 3 sibling Pinellas runs, md5 a032b5a96cd81270d817e14c22b19481, byte-identical across all three, positive control 'interconnection' 13 hits / fabricated control 0) does not state whether the town's building permit is a precondition of Duke's interconnection application or vice versa.

https://www.duke-energy.com/-/media/pdfs/for-your-business/generate-your-own-renewable/florida/tier-1-contract.pdf

Q24 Is a HOA or architectural approval required first? Overlays & special cases

No

Why the confidence is not higherThe town's own universal Permit Application (doc 6983) was read start to finish -- there is no HOA/condo-association approval box, signature line, or reference anywhere on the form (contrast with other FL towns in this survey where an HOA co-signature or approval-attached box does appear on the permit form). No zoning-chapter Architectural Review Board was found among the enumerated Chapter 2 committees (Planning, Zoning and Building Committee is the only standing land-use body).

authority's own permit form checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6983

Q25 Is there a historic-district review? Overlays & special cases

No

Why the confidence is not higherZoning Code Sec. 110-341 ('Historical buildings') -- the only 'historic' provision in the whole enumerated code -- reads in full: 'The town shall assist property owners in the identification, preservation and protection of historical and architecturally significant buildings... and, when possible, assist them in applying for and utilizing available state and federal assistance programs.' This is an assistance clause, not a review requirement -- no historic-preservation board, no locally designated historic district, and no permit-review trigger tied to historic status exists in the code.

code section checked 2026-09-13 https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPBLADERE_CH110ZO_ARTIVSUDIRE_DIV2GEBUUSRE_S110-341HIBU

Q26 Is a wind or windstorm certification required? Overlays & special cases

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedZoning Ch. 110 and Buildings Ch. 18 fully enumerated for 'wind'/'windstorm'/'certification' -- no locally required wind certification beyond standard FBC product-approval compliance (checklist requires 'Copy of the Florida Product Approvals' for windows/doors and roofing, a statewide FBC mechanism, not a town-specific windstorm certificate).

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH18BU

Q27 Is a Specific Use Permit or Council approval ever required? Overlays & special cases

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedReviewed Chapter 2 Committees (Planning, Zoning and Building Committee duties) and Chapter 94 Signs' special-use-exception process (murals/historical displays only) -- found no Council/SUP approval step tied to solar or general electrical permits specifically.

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH2AD_ARTIIIBOCOCO_DIV2PLZOBUCO

Q28 Is there a system-size cap on residential generation? Overlays & special cases

No local system-size cap found.

Why the confidence is not higherFull-code enumeration across Buildings (ch.18), Zoning (ch.110), Environment (ch.34), Utilities (ch.74) and Floods (ch.86) returned zero hits for 'solar'/'photovoltaic' and zero hits for any residential generation-capacity cap (verified with positive control 'building permit' = 22 hits, fabricated control 'zzqqxplorp' = 0 hits across the same merged text). Any generation-size limit affecting net metering (e.g. FS 366.91 / Duke's own tariff tiers) would sit at the utility level, not in town code.

code enumeration checked 2026-09-13 https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPBLADERE_CH110ZO

Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.

Install 5 steps · 20 questions
  1. Build to the code editions actually in force here

    The NEC edition a jurisdiction enforces is often a cycle behind the newest one published, and local amendments sit on top of it. Rapid shutdown, conductor sizing and labelling all change between editions, so the edition in force is the first thing to establish, not the last.

    • Which NEC edition is in force? 2020 NEC (inferred) 65% · authority's own document + statewide code-cycle inference
    • Which building code edition is in force? 2023 Florida Building Code, 8th Edition (effective January 1, 2024) 97% · authority's own document
    • Which fire code edition is in force? NFPA 1 (Fire Prevention Code) and NFPA 101 (Life Safety Code), adopted by reference; no edition year is specified in the codified text (a floating/undated reference). 78% · code section
    • Are there local amendments to any of the above? Yes, at the county level -- Pinellas County Construction Licensing Board (PCCLB) publishes countywide Local Technical Amendments to the FBC 8th Edition (2023) that apply to 'all incorporated and unincorporated Pinellas County', including an NEC Article 250.96(A) grounding-conductor amendment (raceways must contain an equipment-grounding conductor sized per Table 250.122, in force countywide since 1987) and an ultimate design wind speed table under FBC Ch.16 Sec.1609.3 (ASCE 7-16: Risk Cat I 135 / II 145 / III 155 / IV 157 mph, interpolation permitted). 55% · county licensing board document (inherited)
    • What is the installation judged against? The 2023 Florida Building Code, 8th Edition (effective in the town 1 Jan 2024) plus NFPA 70 (NEC) as incorporated by FBC Ch.27 Sec.2701.1, plus (at reduced confidence, see Q32) Pinellas County's countywide FBC local technical amendments. 80% · authority's own document
  2. Fire access, setbacks and pathways

    Ridge setbacks and roof access pathways are fire-service requirements and they constrain the array layout. They are the most common cause of a redesign after the fire department comments on a plan set.

    Nothing recorded for Town of Indian Shores on this step yet — 1 question checked and found unpublished. The guidance above is general.

  3. Rapid shutdown

    Which rapid-shutdown rule applies follows directly from the NEC edition in force, and the initiation device has to be at a location the fire service can reach and identify. This is inspected, and it is labelled.

  4. Labels and placards

    The NEC sets a baseline for permanent markings at the service equipment and the disconnecting means. On top of that, an authority may specify its own wording, and the utility may specify more again. Where any of them writes its own text, a generic off-the-shelf label set will not pass — this is the detail most often fixed on a return visit.

  5. Disconnect, storage and listed equipment

    Where the AC disconnect must sit relative to the meter is usually the utility's rule, not the building department's. Battery storage frequently carries its own permit, its own inspection and its own fire conditions.

    • Where must the AC disconnect be, relative to the meter? Utility-level answer only (no town rule found): per Duke's Tier 1 agreement, if Duke elects to install a manual disconnect switch, it 'shall be mounted separate from, but adjacent to, the Company's meter socket.' 70% · utility tariff/interconnection agreement
    • Is a ground mount treated as a structure? Yes (by inference) 68% · authority's own permit form + code section

20 questions answered against Town of Indian Shores’s own published documents

Q29 Which NEC edition is in force? Core Code editions in force

2020 NEC (inferred)

Why the confidence is not higherNot stated by name in any Indian Shores document found. The town's own Building Department page states the 2023 Florida Building Code, 8th Edition took effect 1 Jan 2024; the FBC 8th Edition cycle incorporates the 2020 NEC via NFPA 70 (as confirmed by identical wording on the Pinellas County Construction Licensing Board's own 8th-Edition-2023 NFPA 70 local technical amendment header, reused this session from 4 byte-identical sibling Pinellas fetches, md5 6a0b03dd347a383c42970b8915d2b898). No Indian Shores document states 'NEC 2020' by name, so this is an inference from the code cycle, not a direct local citation.

authority's own document + statewide code-cycle inference checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q30 Which building code edition is in force? Core Code editions in force

2023 Florida Building Code, 8th Edition (effective January 1, 2024)

Why the confidence is not higherBuilding Department page, verbatim: 'IMPORTANT NEWS - Effective January 1, 2024, the 2023 Florida Building Code (8th Edition) will go into effect in the Town of Indian Shores. All permits applied for on or after that date will be reviewed and inspected under that code.'

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q31 Which fire code edition is in force? Code editions in force

NFPA 1 (Fire Prevention Code) and NFPA 101 (Life Safety Code), adopted by reference; no edition year is specified in the codified text (a floating/undated reference).

Why the confidence is not higherCode Sec. 38-36, verbatim: 'This code adopts NFPA 1, Fire Prevention Code, NFPA 101, Life Safety Code and the incorporated standards and codes as published in the National Fire Codes of the National Fire Protection Association...' (Ord. No. 2004-3, 4-12-04) -- no edition number given locally; statewide practice ties this to the current Florida Fire Prevention Code cycle.

code section checked 2026-09-13 https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH38FIPRPR_ARTIIFIPRCO_S38-36ADFIPRCO

Q32 Are there local amendments to any of the above? Core Code editions in force

Yes, at the county level -- Pinellas County Construction Licensing Board (PCCLB) publishes countywide Local Technical Amendments to the FBC 8th Edition (2023) that apply to 'all incorporated and unincorporated Pinellas County', including an NEC Article 250.96(A) grounding-conductor amendment (raceways must contain an equipment-grounding conductor sized per Table 250.122, in force countywide since 1987) and an ultimate design wind speed table under FBC Ch.16 Sec.1609.3 (ASCE 7-16: Risk Cat I 135 / II 145 / III 155 / IV 157 mph, interpolation permitted).

Why the confidence is not higherREDUCED CONFIDENCE, INHERITED: this session reused PCCLB LTA PDFs already fetched by 4 concurrent sibling Pinellas runs today (NFPA70.pdf md5 6a0b03dd347a383c42970b8915d2b898 and building_1609.3.pdf md5 c57c44dc64c569c2ac70d72704463655, byte-identical across all 4 copies) and confirmed those documents state a countywide reach. This run did NOT independently confirm that Indian Shores' own Building Official has formally adopted the PCCLB amendments (as opposed to relying on the FBC 8th Ed. baseline alone) -- no Indian Shores-specific adoption instrument was found, only the county board's own countywide-reach statement.

county licensing board document (inherited) checked 2026-09-13 https://www.pcclb.com/pdf/lta/2023/NFPA70.pdf

Q33 What is the installation judged against? Core Electrical

The 2023 Florida Building Code, 8th Edition (effective in the town 1 Jan 2024) plus NFPA 70 (NEC) as incorporated by FBC Ch.27 Sec.2701.1, plus (at reduced confidence, see Q32) Pinellas County's countywide FBC local technical amendments.

Why the confidence is not higherCombines Q29-Q32 sourcing.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q34 Is there a local rule on service upgrades or busbar sizing? Electrical

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedOnly NEC amendment found anywhere in the Pinellas countywide LTA set (reused this session) is the Sec. 250.96(A) grounding-conductor sizing rule (Table 250.122) -- no busbar-sizing or service-upgrade-specific local rule was found for Indian Shores.

https://www.pcclb.com/pdf/lta/2023/NFPA70.pdf

Q35 Is a specific mounting system or attachment spacing required? Structural & mounting

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo mounting-system or attachment-spacing rule found anywhere in the enumerated Buildings (ch.18) or Zoning (ch.110) chapters; zero 'solar'/'photovoltaic'/'mounting' hits.

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH18BU

Q36 What ridge setback and access pathways are required? Core Fire pathways & setbacks

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedFire Prevention chapter (ch. 38) fully enumerated -- Sec. 38-38's sprinkler/fire-alarm requirements apply only to assembly buildings (300+ persons) and larger multi-story residential buildings, not single-family PV installations; no ridge-setback or fire-access-pathway rule for rooftop PV was found.

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH38FIPRPR_ARTIIFIPRCO_S38-38FIPRRE

Q37 Is rapid shutdown required, and to which NEC edition? Core Rapid shutdown

Yes, inferred to apply per NEC 690.12 (2020 NEC) rapid-shutdown requirements -- no local text found either requiring or waiving it.

Why the confidence is not higherInferred purely from the code-edition finding at Q29 (2020 NEC via FBC 8th Ed.); no Indian Shores document mentions 'rapid shutdown' by name.

code-cycle inference, not a direct local citation checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q38 Which placards does this authority require at the service equipment? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedEnumerated fee schedule, permitting checklist, and full Buildings/Zoning/Fire code text -- no town-specific placard requirement beyond whatever NEC 690/705 itself requires; no local placard spec was found.

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH18BU

Q39 Does the authority specify placard wording of its own? Core Labels Signage & labelling

No

Why the confidence is not higherThe same enumeration used for Q38 (fee schedule, checklist, Buildings ch.18, Zoning ch.110, Fire ch.38 -- zero 'placard' hits) found no locally authored placard wording.

code enumeration checked 2026-09-13 https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH18BU

Q40 Does it specify letter height, colour or material? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame enumeration as Q38/39 -- zero hits for letter height/colour/material specs for any electrical placard.

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH18BU

Q41 Is a site plan / facility map placard required, and what must it show? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame enumeration -- no site-plan/facility-map placard requirement (705.10-style) found locally.

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH18BU

Q42 Does the UTILITY specify placards beyond the AHJ's? Core Labels Signage & labelling

No -- Duke's own Tier 1 Standard Interconnection Agreement specifies zero placards.

Why the confidence is not higherReused this session (see Q22/23 sourcing, md5 a032b5a96cd81270d817e14c22b19481, byte-identical across 3 sibling Pinellas fetches today). Ran my own controls against the OCR'd text: positive control 'interconnection' = 13 hits, fabricated control 'zzqqxplorp' = 0 hits, and 'placard' = 0 hits across the whole document. Agreement effective 29 Apr 2013 (per stamped effective-date lines) and states any manual disconnect switch, IF Duke elects to install one, is at Duke's own expense -- consistent with FAC 25-6.065 Tier 1 (<=10kW) treatment.

utility tariff/interconnection agreement checked 2026-09-13 https://www.duke-energy.com/-/media/pdfs/for-your-business/generate-your-own-renewable/florida/tier-1-contract.pdf

Q43 Where must the labels be placed? Core Labels Signage & labelling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo town-specific label-placement rule found; Duke's Tier 1 agreement specifies disconnect-switch MOUNTING (see Q48) but not general label placement.

https://www.duke-energy.com/-/media/pdfs/for-your-business/generate-your-own-renewable/florida/tier-1-contract.pdf

Q44 Must equipment be on a specific approved list? Equipment listing

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo equipment-approved-list requirement found beyond the general statewide Florida Product Approval system referenced for windows/doors/roofing in the permitting checklist (not solar-specific).

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6256

Q45 Are batteries permitted, and under what conditions? Core Battery / ESS

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedZero 'battery'/'energy storage'/'ESS' hits across the full enumerated code (Buildings, Fire Prevention, Zoning, Environment chapters).

https://library.municode.com/fl/indian_shores/codes/code_of_ordinances?nodeId=SPAGEOR_CH38FIPRPR

Q46 Is there a separate ESS permit or inspection? Battery / ESS

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedSame enumeration as Q45 -- no separate ESS permit/inspection type found; the Fee Schedule and Permitting Checklist have no ESS/battery line either.

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7403

Q47 Is a ground mount treated as a structure? Core Ground mount

Yes (by inference)

Why the confidence is not higherThe town's own universal Permit Application lists 'ACCESSORY STRUCTURE' as a checkbox under 'TYPE OF IMPROVEMENT', and Flood Code Sec. 86-74 ('General requirements for other development') requires ANY development without specific provisions elsewhere -- including a ground-mounted array -- to be anchored against flotation/lateral movement and to have electrical systems above the design flood elevation. No PV-specific ground-mount clause exists, but the general accessory-structure/other-development framework would apply.

authority's own permit form + code section checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6983

Q48 Where must the AC disconnect be, relative to the meter? Core Utility equipment

Utility-level answer only (no town rule found): per Duke's Tier 1 agreement, if Duke elects to install a manual disconnect switch, it 'shall be mounted separate from, but adjacent to, the Company's meter socket.'

Why the confidence is not higherSame Duke Tier 1 agreement as Q42/23 (md5 a032b5a96cd81270d817e14c22b19481, controls run). The town's own code and permit documents do not separately address AC disconnect placement.

utility tariff/interconnection agreement checked 2026-09-13 https://www.duke-energy.com/-/media/pdfs/for-your-business/generate-your-own-renewable/florida/tier-1-contract.pdf

Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.

Inspection 5 steps · 14 questions
  1. Book it

    Booking is a portal, a phone call or an email depending on the authority, and the notice required is rarely zero. Book before the work is finished rather than after — the lead time, not the work, is usually what sets the date.

  2. Know who turns up

    Some authorities inspect their own solar work; some delegate it, and a few do not inspect the PV equipment itself at all. Who is coming determines what they will look at.

    • Does this AHJ perform its own final solar inspection? Yes 82% · FS 553.80(7) utilization report
    • If delegated, to whom? N/A -- not delegated; see Q52. A private-provider OPTION exists (opt-in by the applicant, used on only 53 of 1,927 FY24-25 inspections) but the AHJ itself is the Town, self-performing. 80% · authority's own document
  3. Work the stages in order

    A rough-in or mid-roof inspection, where one is required, has to happen before the work it covers is closed up. Missing a stage means opening something back up, and it is the most expensive kind of correction.

    • Which inspections are required, and in what order? Not published as a fixed list/sequence -- the Fee Schedule states 'Inspections $75.00 each (Number of inspections determined by Building Official),' i.e. set case-by-case rather than from a published catalogue. 62% · published fee schedule
  4. Have the paperwork on site

    The approved plan set, the permit, and the equipment listings should be on site and reachable. Inspectors routinely verify that installed equipment matches what was approved, and that the labels are the ones the plan set promised.

    • Is there a published inspection checklist? No 65% · document-index enumeration
    • What must be on site at inspection? Not comprehensively published; the one specific requirement found is that the recorded Notice of Commencement 'must be recorded and POSTED ON THE JOB SITE BEFORE THE FIRST INSPECTION' (FS 713.135 warning printed on the town's own permit application). 68% · authority's own permit form
  5. Sign-off, and permission to operate

    Passing gives you a final or an equivalent sign-off. That is not the same as permission to operate: PTO comes from the utility, and who tells the utility the inspection passed varies. A system left switched off for weeks is usually waiting on this handover.

    • What is issued on pass? CO / Final (Certificate of Occupancy or Certificate of Completion) 62% · authority's own document
    • Is there a re-inspection fee? $75.00 per the current fee schedule (effective 8/19/2026): 'Re-Inspection Fee $75.00.' NOTE A DATED CONFLICT: the Building Permit Applications webpage's own inline text (undated) instead says failed inspections are 'CHARGED A $30 REIN[SPECTION FEE]' -- the two documents disagree by $45. The dated, currently-effective fee schedule is treated as authoritative. 68% · published fee schedule, with a conflicting undated webpage note

14 questions answered against Town of Indian Shores’s own published documents

Q49 How is an inspection booked? Core Booking & scheduling

Phone or Email

Why the confidence is not higherPermit application and the Private Provider Requirements sheet both state: 'To schedule an inspection, have the permit number and address ready and call 1-727-474-7786 or email permits@myindianshores.com.' The department also directs private-provider inspection requests to the same email.

authority's own permit form checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6983

Q50 How much notice is required? Core Booking & scheduling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo fixed 'X business days' notice requirement is published for standard (non-private-provider) inspections; the Private Provider Requirements sheet only 'respectfully requests' (not requires) notice 'no later than the business day prior.'

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6841

Q51 Are same-day or AM/PM windows offered? Booking & scheduling

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo same-day/AM-PM inspection-window language found on the Building Department, Building-Permitting, or Permit Applications pages.

https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q52 Does this AHJ perform its own final solar inspection? Core Who inspects

Yes

Why the confidence is not higherFS 553.80(7) Utilization Report FY24-25: 1,927 building inspections/re-inspections REQUESTED and 1,927 CONDUCTED, of which only 53 (2.8%) were by a private provider -- the overwhelming majority performed in-house by the town's own 2.5-FTE department. The town's Private Provider program is opt-in (forms found: IS PrivateProvider Registration and Notice to BO) and the town's own guidance states 'the Town of Indian Shores Building Official will still issue your permit and maintain the inspection and permit records' even when a private provider is used for plan review/inspection.

FS 553.80(7) utilization report checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7358

Q53 If delegated, to whom? Core Who inspects

N/A -- not delegated; see Q52. A private-provider OPTION exists (opt-in by the applicant, used on only 53 of 1,927 FY24-25 inspections) but the AHJ itself is the Town, self-performing.

Why the confidence is not higherSame FY24-25 utilization report as Q52, plus the town's own Private Provider Requirements sheet.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6841

Q54 Which inspections are required, and in what order? Core Stages & sequence

Not published as a fixed list/sequence -- the Fee Schedule states 'Inspections $75.00 each (Number of inspections determined by Building Official),' i.e. set case-by-case rather than from a published catalogue.

Why the confidence is not higherFee schedule, read in full (single page, no truncation); no separate inspection-type catalogue document was found among the ~25 indexed Building Permit Applications-page documents.

published fee schedule checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7403

Q55 Is a rough-in or mid-roof inspection required? Stages & sequence

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo PV-specific rough-in/mid-roof inspection stage found; the only roofing-adjacent document is a 'Re-Roof Inspection Affidavit' for re-roofing generally, not solar mounting.

https://www.myindianshores.com/2230/Building-Permit-Applications

Q56 Does the inspector verify labels and listings? Core What is checked

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo statement either way was found on whether the inspector verifies labels/listings at inspection.

https://www.myindianshores.com/2229/Building-Department

Q57 Is there a published inspection checklist? Core What is checked

No

Why the confidence is not higherThe ~25-document index on the Building Permit Applications page (permit forms, checklists, utilization reports, private-provider forms) contains no document titled or resembling a published inspection checklist.

document-index enumeration checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/2230/Building-Permit-Applications

Q58 What must be on site at inspection? Core Documents on site

Not comprehensively published; the one specific requirement found is that the recorded Notice of Commencement 'must be recorded and POSTED ON THE JOB SITE BEFORE THE FIRST INSPECTION' (FS 713.135 warning printed on the town's own permit application).

Why the confidence is not higherTown's universal Permit Application, Owner's Affidavit / Notice of Commencement section, read in full.

authority's own permit form checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6983

Q59 Is there a re-inspection fee? Corrections & re-inspection

$75.00 per the current fee schedule (effective 8/19/2026): 'Re-Inspection Fee $75.00.' NOTE A DATED CONFLICT: the Building Permit Applications webpage's own inline text (undated) instead says failed inspections are 'CHARGED A $30 REIN[SPECTION FEE]' -- the two documents disagree by $45. The dated, currently-effective fee schedule is treated as authoritative.

Why the confidence is not higherFee schedule PDF stamped 'Effective August 19, 2026' (the most current dated document found) vs. undated prose on the Building Permit Applications page.

published fee schedule, with a conflicting undated webpage note checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7403

Q60 How are corrections issued and cleared? Corrections & re-inspection

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo published process for how corrections are issued/documented/cleared was found beyond the general re-inspection fee.

https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/7403

Q61 What is issued on pass? Core Final sign-off & PTO

CO / Final (Certificate of Occupancy or Certificate of Completion)

Why the confidence is not higherThe town's own Private Provider Notice-to-Building-Official packet uses this exact language ('request for a certificate of occupancy or certificate of completion') consistent with the standard FS 553.791/553.79 statewide process the town's documents otherwise track closely.

authority's own document checked 2026-09-13 https://www.myindianshores.com/DocumentCenter/View/6841

Q62 Who notifies the utility for PTO? Core Final sign-off & PTO

Nothing published by this authority.

Where we lookedNo town or utility document found assigning the specific duty of notifying Duke for PTO (installer vs. AHJ vs. utility-initiated); Duke's Tier 1 agreement (reused this session, controls run) does not state this explicitly in the sections read.

https://www.duke-energy.com/-/media/pdfs/for-your-business/generate-your-own-renewable/florida/tier-1-contract.pdf

Lines marked with a percentage were read off this authority’s own published documents. Unmarked guidance is general good practice, not this jurisdiction’s rule — always confirm against the authority before you submit.

No change record for this authority yet. Values arrive here as they are researched, and each one is dated.

Labels & placards for this authority

Wording 68%

No

Size, colour & material None%

Where they go None%

What the utility wants on top 78%

No -- Duke's own Tier 1 Standard Interconnection Agreement specifies zero placards.

Each figure above is sourced and dated in the full answer set below (questions 38–43). Where an authority’s own published sheet is older than the code it has adopted, the answer says so.

Their website
Solar Requirements
Required placards
Building Department | Indian Shores, FL Skip to Main Content Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more. Website Sign In Home Town Government Town Departments Building Department Building Department EFFECTIVE OCTOBER 1, 2025, STANDARD PERMIT FEE CHARGES WILL RESUME Registration Registering for the first time in Indian Shores ? All registrations and pe
Separate roof inspection
Acquisition/Demolition: A structure is purchased from voluntary sellers and demolished, to be maintained by the local community as open space. The local community must agree to participate in this project type. Wind Mitigation: Measures that reduce the risk of future wind damage to structures. This
Average approval time — application to PTO

From the CPUC interconnection record. Bars show the average days taken each year; a year with no recorded projects is left blank rather than drawn as zero.

About this authority
Type
Town
County
Pinellas County
Regions covered
Authority Contact
Building Department
Direct Phone
727-474-7786
Booking & Scheduling